Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 12, 2017 - 10:44 p.m.
urologist and ultrasound

Hey Journal!

First thing's first. Tonight's pain update is presently very positive. I have no pain at the moment BUT I am not too excited because just an hour ago it was hurting pretty bad. I don't know what made it go away, but I'm just hoping it's a sign of good things to come. I'm not confident that it won't return, but any time feeling better is very very welcome.

Last night, around 1am I woke up with the pain feeling as bad as it has since this whole things started. I went to the bathroom and then tried to get back to sleep but it was very uncomfortable. When I woke up in the morning, I got ready for my appointment with the Urologist.

I took Dan's dad's car and headed over there. The office is just two buildings down from where we used to live! I can't believe I passed that building so many times and never really paid any attention to it.

I checked in and filled out some forms and then they gave me a tablet thing to answer some questions. The tablet was cool, it makes so much more sense than the paper records AND you even pay your co-pay by swiping it on the tablet! It was actually fun.

The setup of the office is interesting because they call you back and you enter a bathroom. They close both doors and you pee in a cup and then you exit the bathroom into the office. So wild.

They ran a quick urine sample test and you'd be happy to know all of the results were normal. That's me... just plain normal.

I was sent to Exam Room 1 and I waited for the doctor. He came in and asked me to describe my pain. I went through the whole thing with him and I hope I was descriptive enough. He listened and then told me to show him what was going on. So, I took off my pants and underwear and he got right involved. He put on some gloves and felt around. He said that he didn't feel anything unusual and couldn't detect any problems or inflammation from what he observed.

He said that he was going to prescribe me an antibiotic. Now, I asked him why he was prescribing and antibiotic when he didn't have any sign of a problem -- and I think he said that's just a normal practice because there could be an minor inflammation that's causing the pain and the antibiotic would help. He also said to take Advil as needed.

He told me to get an ultrasound of the area and so I made an appointment with the radiologist for 5:30pm.

I headed to work next and stopped at Target to get my prescription. I wanted to start taking the medicine right away. It was ready before I got there which was pretty good time! I picked it up and it only cost 2-something. It was less than $3 which really surprised me!

While I was at Target I was also able to pick up the picture hanging strips I needed for the office.

After that, I headed to the bank and got change for the restaurant.

I arrived at work around 10:45 and got to work on the office. I got some things taken care of and the rest of the day flew by.

I had lunch at the bar around 2:15 -- I got a plain hamburger. I watched Card Sharks with Lauren and one of the members.

When I was done, I headed back downstairs and Karen stopped by to bring me some CPC checks. She got a large order of 121 plots! I talked to her for a while and then prepared the checks for the bank.

I left work at 4:30 and headed home. I got home around 5, showered off my private parts, and then headed over to the radiologist for my appointment. I filled out their questionnaire and then at about 5:45 they took me back for my photoshoot.

I was in the same exact room as when I had my abdominal ultrasound several months ago. The woman told me to take off my pants and underwear and then lay down on the table. I was to use the first sheet of cloth to cover my legs and the second to cover my upper area, "leaving only the testicles exposed." I did as instructed and shortly after she returned to the room to begin.

They put this warm gel on your pee pee and then start scanning around. She took lots of photos. Maybe if they came out nice I can have them framed.

It took about 15 minutes and she took all different angles. She was very nice. What an odd job it must be to ultrasound guys' penises! I feel like that's so random and awkward. I mean, it's totally professional and medical but it's still odd. I wonder if she sees any rancid looking penises! I wonder what she thought of mine. Like, not like that --- I mean, was she happy it wasn't weird and funky and that it was clean? I bet she gets some dirty, smelly ones. Yikes.

Anyway, she finished up and then I waited about 5 minutes while they made a CD for me. I asked if they could make a CD of my Abdominal one because the one they gave me last time had nothing on it. She said she would, but they had trouble with it. (There's something wrong wit that one! That must be why it didn't work last time!)

I asked about my co-pay and she said the computer told her that "the patient responsibility is $0." I like that.

I headed home and Dan was at the gym. I showered up and then awaited Dan's return.

We watched Judge Judy and then the first segment of the finale of the Baking show. I couldn't really concentrate because of my pain at the time so we stopped and did our puzzle instead.

We finished the puzzle! It was a great feeling. This one was called "Love" and featured a bunch of weird ladies playing tennis while other ladies sat in weird positions on wicker furniture. It was not the traditional Wysocki style but still a good one. We have one more new one in the basement called "Pumpkin Hollow." I think we have always chosen the others because the pumpkin one seems so seasonal and we don't tend to do puzzles in October! Anyway, we're planning to start it over the weekend!

When we finished, I took my second pill of the day and then Dan watched the video of Joe Biden getting a medal today. Joe Biden is such an amazing guy. His life is so crazy -- from getting elected for the first time at 29, to tall the family stuff that's happened to him, and he's such a nice, genuine guy. There really will never be another VP quite like him. We really lucked out these past 8 years. What a team.

Anyway, here I am almost ready for bed. The pain has been a little on and off as I've been writing this but luckily so far very mild.

I am going to get to sleep now and hope to wake up to a day of less pain! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"pain rollercoaster" or "sprucing up the office" - January 17, 2017
"the girl who cried flood" or "hidden pates baroni" - January 16, 2017
sale of the century - January 16, 2017
quiet saturday, lots of things accomplished - January 14, 2017
"medicine kicking in" or "did you know this world is a test?" - January 14, 2017

http://diaryland.com