Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 11, 2017 - 10:36 p.m.
"crane oh crane" or "office color change"

Hey Journal!

Update on the random pains: Last night after I wrote my journal I got into bed and I had pain in the central location. Then, while I was laying in bed I was rubbing where the pain was. It had moved and as now a little down my leg. I kept rubbing that area and in less than five minutes it was even farther down my leg and a little bit around. I was so confused. I don't understand how quickly it could MOVE. And when I say move, I mean that it no longer hurt in the original area and was hurting somewhere else! It's so strange.

Today it was mostly good at work although I felt some pangs. I felt more pangs after I got home and as the night went on it got worse. I was on the phone with my mom before my shower and I was telling her the story from last night. While I was on the phone with her it happened again. It moved four inches down my leg. I know it was four inches because I took the tape measure and measured it! Insanity.

Tomorrow is my doctor's appointment and I can't wait to get some answers. I really hope he has some. I hope he can rule out the more complicated stuff and maybe narrow down the possible cause.

Anyway, I got up and headed off to work as usual today. The day went by pretty quickly. I started by straightening up one side of the office and then pulled my desk away from the wall. I was not planning to do any painting today but I looked at the wall by my desk and I just couldn't bear to wait.

I didn't start until 2:00, though. Before that, Dan came by for lunch. He texted me ahead of time and put in his order and then it was ready just a few seconds before he arrived. We ate at the bar. I got the Tuscan Panini with no Tuscan and Dan got the Tuscan Panini with no bread. It was quite the pairing.

We hung out for a bit and then I had to run downstairs to open the elevator room for the AC guy. Oh, I forgot... this morning we got our new heater for the kitchen. It's brand new and it supposed to be state of the art. It's a huge unit and we had a giant crane in to lift it up to the roof. I watched, and it was quite an interesting process.

$11,500 later, we have heat in the kitchen AND we shouldn't have any more of these scares in the coming years!

So, at about 2:00 I started painting. I had only one wall to go but it was the wall by my desk. It's pretty big. I got it done, and then touched up some remaining areas. I used up almost the last drop of paint. Surprisingly, though, it was only one full gallon of paint! I had bought two and I didn't use the second one. I'll save it in case of any touchups in the future!

It came out great and now my mission is to declutter the office and get things in good shape.

I finished some work I had to do, returned some phone messages, and then TRIED to leave a little early. I wanted to leave around 4 or 4:30 but at 4:45 I looked up and realized what time it was! I tried to pack it up and managed to leave at 4:50 from the office. By the time I went to the bathroom and left, it was about 4:55, and then I realized I left my phone on my desk! Ugh! So, I didn't leave very early at all!

On the way home I dropped a deposit off at the bank and then I went to CVS to look for something I needed for work. They didn't have it.

I got home just a few seconds before Dan and then we went over to his parents' house to get Dan's dad's car. I'[m going to drive it to work tomorrow because he wants it to get some use while he's gone.

Dan went to the gym and I drove the car home. When I got home I watched some TV, talked to my mom on the phone, and then took a shower.

When Dan got home, we watched Teen Wolf, SHIELD, and then did our Puzzle! We only have a little more to go -- maybe tomorrow night or the next day we'll finish it!

Now it's time for bed and of course I have my appointment in the morning! Pray that it all goes well. Pray that the pain goes away altogether!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"the girl who cried flood" or "hidden pates baroni" - January 16, 2017
sale of the century - January 16, 2017
quiet saturday, lots of things accomplished - January 14, 2017
"medicine kicking in" or "did you know this world is a test?" - January 14, 2017
urologist and ultrasound - January 12, 2017

http://diaryland.com