Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 09, 2017 - 11:14 p.m.
let the painting party begin

Hey Journal!

Well, the saga continues. The ball saga. Today I woke up feeling better. I think the pain was gone completely. I headed off to work and the whole day it was feeling perfect. I was excited that it was finally on the mend and that I didn't have to worry anymore! Then, as soon as I got home this evening, I sat down on the couch and it came back. UGH! I can't believe it.

That said, it hurt for awhile tonight but it's feeling much better now. Let's hope I wake up tomorrow feeling better and MAYBE I can keep it that way all day long.

I got to work at 9:00 this morning and shortly after I arrived the carpet cleaners arrived. They got to work doing the carpet in the restaurant and I headed to the office to get caught up on things.

In other strange news, the heat in the kitchen is working perfectly now. The kitchen was warm and toasty all day long. Almost 80 degrees. It's insane. The guys from the heating company said that the really cold temperatures outside are probably keeping the cracked unit from expanding enough to leak. Go figure.

Anyway, the guys came to clean the hoods in the kitchen and then after everyone was gone, around 12:30, I went to Home Depot.

I got some paint samples and supplies. I got some tape and a few paint trays. It was so weird, when I went to the self-checkout, the paint trays didn't have any barcode on them. I held them up and showed them to the lady who said, "I can't. I just can't. Merry Christmas." I was very confused but she was telling me to just taken them because she didn't want to look up the price. Nice! Then she said, "you're just gonna throw them out anyway." Well, true...but.... that really isn't a reason not to charge me for them.

Back at work, I was all by myself and I put the two sample colors on the wall. As soon as I did, it was clear which one I wanted to use. I used the rest of the sample canister to paint around the doorframes and edges to get ready for some quick painting tomorrow.

I had to move some furniture and I actually didn't get it all moved. There are some things that are too heavy for me!

I painted until about 3:30 and then stopped to get some more work done.

I left work at 4:30 and headed home. When I got home, well - you know what happened. My pain retuned.

Dan got home from work and went to the gym. I showered up and then when Dan got back we watched a little TV and then did our puzzle. We made some good progress.

Before bed, Dan and I watched this new show on NBC called "The Wall" and then watched JUdge Judy!

Now it's late and I'm off to sleep! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
quiet saturday, lots of things accomplished - January 14, 2017
"medicine kicking in" or "did you know this world is a test?" - January 14, 2017
urologist and ultrasound - January 12, 2017
"crane oh crane" or "office color change" - January 11, 2017
crazy paint day - January 07, 2017

http://diaryland.com