Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 08, 2017 - 1:45 a.m.
unexpected snowday

Hey Journal!

Well, as the title suggests, today was an unexpected snow day for us. I only heard that it was going to snow today from Steve yesterday as he was leaving work. I feel like they really didn't hype this one up at all!

In fact, after hearing about the possibility of snow I checked online and saw they were calling for only about an inch or snow. But, as it turned out, it started snowing earlier than expected and went until pretty late.

Dan went out in the morning to go to the gym but I stayed home and rested on the couch. I still have this very annoying pain in the leg/groin area and I'm trying to nurse myself back to health. Tonight it's been feeling much much better so I'm really hoping it's the end of this saga.

So, I spent some time playing Sonic, watched TV, and just hanging out around the house today. I feel like I would normally go stir crazy after being inside all day but I wasn't feeling it at all today. I was really just happy to be able to sit and relax and recover.

The other thing that occupied most of my day was the heat at work. As I mentioned, it broke down on Thursday and they came out twice to fix it. The problem is that the entire unit needs to be replaced and there's no other option. I had to call around to figure out what we're going to do about that and then I sent the mechanic to Home Depot to get two space heaters to at least hold us over until we can get things up and running again.

I kept checked the temperatures all day and the heaters were holding. They kept the temperature around 56 which is lower than we'd like but not dangerous!

Later in the evening, Dan and I got a puzzle out and started working on it. It's a Wysocki, of course. It's a weird design -- a bunch of women playing tennis!

Dan walked on the treadmill in the evening and then went out to shovel. He did the whole driveway and when he came in, he showered up.

We watched this behind the scenes episode of Girl Meets World -- It was pretty interesting. I've missed a bunch of episodes and I'd love to catch up on them but I don't think they're available online! I'll have to look into that, though.

The snow had stopped and we decided to take a spin up to the golf course to make sure everything was alright. I also had to leave the sinks dipping a little to make sure they wouldn't freeze up.

The roads weren't terrible by this time but we really took it slow and there was almost nobody else out there.

We arrived, checked everything out, and then headed back home. When we got home we did some more puzzle and now it's time for bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
urologist and ultrasound - January 12, 2017
"crane oh crane" or "office color change" - January 11, 2017
crazy paint day - January 07, 2017
let the painting party begin - January 09, 2017
remember sneak king? - January 08, 2017

http://diaryland.com