Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 28, 2016 - 10:51 p.m.
parma has been cancelled

Hey Journal!

Today we had plans to go to Parma Night with Kristen as we have done on so many Wednesday nights this year. We made reservations over a week ago and we were really looking forward to it.

Kristen picked us up at 6:45 and we arrived promptly at 7. When we got there, there was a sign on the door saying that Parma Night was cancelled this week and last week. WHAT? That's really bullshit.

We decided not patronize them and went to Branchinelli's instead.

This morning I got up and went to work. I was feeling fine but my throat was a little dry from the dry air, I think. I went upstairs and made myself a cup of tea and then, as soon as I drank it, my stomach started to feel really nauseous. It's weird because I usually drink tea to calm my stomach and I was quite unhappy with this.

I worked on the payroll and had a bunch of other random things to get done. I tried to clean off my desk a little bit, too.

At 12:00, some guys came in to do a tribute to the locker room attendant who recently passed away. They planned to hit golf balls from the driving range in unison as a tribute. I wanted to see what was going on, so at 12, I headed outside to watch. They were all set up down there and they played the sound of a gong and then hit some balls. It was a little weird, to be honest.

I got gas in my car later in the afternoon and then when I got back I had to meet a guy who had called earlier in the week for some membership info. I sat with him in the restaurant and went over everything and then, lo and behold, he sighed up! Yes! My first membership sale of the winter. AND, I think I sold one last year on the 28th, too. Nice!

I left work around 4:30 and when I got home Dan was playing his old SEGA games on his old XBOX. We played a few rounds of Mean Bean Machine followed by Sonic 2!

The evening continued where I began this entry -- with the disappointing Parma predicament. I really think that's a low move and it kinda turns me off to future Parma. I hope their parma nights flop like a fish!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
twilight zone and 2 for 23s - January 02, 2017
welcome, 2017 - January 02, 2017
the last day of 2016 - December 31, 2016
"who's most likely" or "scrawl" - December 31, 2016
happy 13 years to us - December 29, 2016

http://diaryland.com