Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 20, 2017 - 11:09 p.m.
getting back on track

Hey Journal!

So I was originally planning to go to work today because I wanted to catch up on anything that was waiting for me when we got back but after getting home so late that was not possible.

Dan and I got up around 9:30 and we tried to get a slow start to the day. We watched some of the shows we have saved up -- we watched The Middle, Real O'Neals, and 24.

I also had a bunch of laundry to do which was really drawn out all day! The first load started automatically around 8:30 and then I put that stuff in the dryer and hung some stuff up. Then I put Dan's laundry in and we didn't have enough space to hang everything up at once so I had to put some stuff over the chairs in the dining room! It was craziness!

We left the house around 3:00 and headed over to the mall. I needed to get a new phone. I have been planning to get one for a while -- it's been well over two years since my last phone AND I have been planning to get one for a while but just haven't done it.

We went to the Apple Store and I settled on the 7. I just felt like the 7 Plus was too big and the benefits of having a slightly better camera really didn't outweigh the negatives.

After I had the phone, we went to Target and stocked up on things we needed. Annoyingly, they were out of a few key items. We needed milk, which they didn't have, and also baby powder. I've been putting powder on my leg and for some reason it has really helped. I just wanted to get some more since we're running low on the little baggie of powder I took from Dan's parents in Florida.

We got back and watched some more TV. I put all my undershirts and socks in the wash and then we watched SHIELD.

I showered up and now it's already time for bed. We watched one episode of Judge Judy... and I can't believe it's back to work in the morning! I don't feel like I'm ready but I don't think I ever would be! It's been a great 12 days away from work but now it's over!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"blood drawn" or "grandma's blue emu" - February 26, 2017
brownstone awkward - February 24, 2017
papers in the wind - February 23, 2017
never enough hours in the day - February 22, 2017
new SIM card - February 21, 2017

http://diaryland.com