Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 26, 2017 - 12:45 a.m.
"blood drawn" or "grandma's blue emu"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up around 10:30 and our first order of business for the day was to get my blood drawn. Sadly this did NOT mean that I was a model for a person using red colored pencils to draw my blood on a sketchpad.

We arrived in the office and it was empty. There was just one lady there, the woman at the counter. She took my name and then brought me right into the back room. She asked me which arm I usually use to give blood and told her that I never had this before and that she could have her pick! She chose the left.

I watched as she put the vial up to my arm after poking me and the blood was splattering all the way to the back of the vial. I have forceful blood, I guess! It didn't take very long but I felt like I had been drained afterwards. I don't like people taking what's rightfully mine.

I also had to give a urine sample. I had kinda forgotten about that and I had just peed when I woke up. I was able to muster up a little specimen for her and she told me it was enough.

Anyway, we went to McDonald's after that for breakfast. I got the hotcakes and sausage. On our way out, we saw Liz's sister and I waved to her.

Next we went by to say hello to my Grandma and Grandpa. My Grandma was out at ShopRite when we arrived but we talked to my Grandpa, and my mom for a while.

When my Grandma got home, we were talking about my pains and such. I was telling my Grandma the story about all the doctors I had gone to and what they all said. She suggested that I try this cream called "Blue Emu" that she had upstairs. She went and got me a bottle. Apparently it has EMU OIL in it and it's supposed to help sooth muscles and stuff. The uses for it are kinda sketchy and I'm not 100% sure it even does anything but at this point I'll try anything. People online have mixed reviews. Some people swear by it and other people say emu oil is snake oil! I gave it a try and I can't say for sure that I feel much of a difference. It's been getting better the past few days and I think it feels a bit better now but it's too soon to tell if it's the emu or not!

Next we went to Dan's parents' house and picked up Dan's dad's car. He wanted us to drive it again -- he's basically obsessed.

We took the car to Price Club and stocked up on things we needed. I got chicken pot pies, ginger ale, and other things.

When we got home we watched some TV and I was feeling exhausted. After one show, I decided I needed to take a nap. I slept from about 5:30 until 7.

I have no idea why I was feeling so tired -- I didn't really have a stressful day or anything. Maybe it was the lack of blood! haha!

When I got up, Dan and I eventually managed to get ready and go to Target. We walked around and I was happy to get out of the house for a little bit this evening.

Now we're back home, watched some TV, and it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"pain pain stay away" or "kathleen's visit" - March 02, 2017
"detour" or "statue of liberty tax" - March 01, 2017
"loaner dropoff" or "steaks for dinner" - February 28, 2017
"loaner car" or "ultrasound take two" - February 27, 2017
"roadhouse dinner" - February 26, 2017

http://diaryland.com