Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 02, 2017 - 10:28 p.m.
"pain pain stay away" or "kathleen's visit"

Hey Journal!

Tonight's pain update is a little mixed. I woke up this morning feeling great and it stayed that way for MOST of the day! I only had a few twinges at work and it never got bad. It was great all the way up until about 2 hours ago when I started to feel a little more pain than before. I've been trying to keep it under control and I'm hoping it'll get better again before bed.

It's been a good day overall but I just wish it would stay consistent instead of popping back up all the time!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. The day went by pretty quickly and I was happy to sell another membership today! BAM!

In the afternoon, around 3:30, Kathleen came in for a visit. It was so nice to see her. I can't believe I haven't seen her since October AND I can't believe all that she's been through since I last saw her. She's just such a nice, sweet person and it's so terrible all that she's had to go though. The good news is that she looked great today and she is determined to get better as soon as possible. From all that I had heard, I was actually surprised to see how good she looked today. She does have a scar on her neck but she was wearing a turtleneck to cover it up. Even when she showed it, it does look like it's healing nicely.

The one thing that's the biggest obstacle now, I think, is her speech but she's going to be starting speech therapy in a few weeks and the doctors are very optimistic about her recovery.

If I walked by her on the street, I wouldn't think something had been wrong. She looks very normal, even though she doesn't think she does.

She said she hasn't been out too much these past few months and although she tries to go to the store when she can, she hasn't gotten dressed up and put makeup on until today so that was nice that she was able to get out and do something a little different today -- just to break the monotony of being at home all the time with not much to do!

I left work at 5:00 and when I got home, I made the Kirkland Lasagna for dinner! I took my bath and showered up while it was cooking.

Dan and I watched The Carbonaro Effect and Judge Judy.

Now it's off to sleep... Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"final day of freedom" or "momentum" - March 07, 2017
"two doctors, one copay" or "i'll pay you to look at my balls" - March 06, 2017
"good pain day" or "roku" - March 05, 2017
"uncle doctor" or "margaritas cafe" - March 04, 2017
"dan's upset stomach" or "friendly's" - March 03, 2017

http://diaryland.com