Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 07, 2017 - 10:32 p.m.
"final day of freedom" or "momentum"

Hey Journal!

Well, today's pain update is looking good. I had a pretty good day at work. The pain was minimal and even sitting in my chair at work has started to become more and more bearable. I seem to be needing the ice less and less, which is good news, too.

I still put the Emu Oil on and have been taking the Alpha Lipoic Acid. I feel like today was a really good turning point. I just hope that I can keep the momentum. I took a bath when I got home today, then I iced again, and on the recommendation of that other doctor -- the mystery doctor -- I started pinching my other leg to try to create pain to distract my nerves. It may be helping, so I'm grateful for that advice.

I got up at 8:00 this morning and headed off to work. I stopped for gas along the way and I decided to go to the Speedway in Commack by Home Depot, where they pump the gas for you! I didn't want to get out of the car. It worked out well since the price there was less expensive than the one I usually go to!

When I got to work I had some things to do and I spent my day soaking in the last of my freedom.

I can't believe today was my last day of freedom at work. Tomorrow, Dan's dad returns to the office and it's going to be a very different atmosphere. I was so getting used to doing my own thing all day every day. Quite a tease. Now it will be hectic and frazzled instead of calm and collected.

Last night, Nicky the electrician ran some a wire for me so that I could hook up a new wireless router in the dining room. He originally said he wasn't going to be able to do it until Thursday, so that was a good surprise. I ran out to Home Depot to get some supplies and then I came back and set up the router.

The reason for the change was that we needed a router more centrally located. It had been behind the bar, but the signal didn't reach all the way to the Golf Shop.

For lunch today I had pasta with garlic and oil. I left work around 4:30 and then headed home.

I stopped at the Post Office to pick up the CPC mail and then I headed over to the bank to drop off a deposit for work.

When I got home I took a bath and then a shower. Dan and I watched Sale of the Century followed by The Middle, The Flash, and The Real O'Neals. A lot of "the"s tonight!

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"spring ahead" or "lasagna" - March 12, 2017
spring ahead tonight - March 11, 2017
in the elevator with scott - March 11, 2017
"warm day, means blizzard tomorrow" or "pain log" - March 09, 2017
"the party's over" or "my pain makes me so confused" - March 08, 2017

http://diaryland.com