Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 08, 2017 - 10:53 p.m.
"the party's over" or "my pain makes me so confused"

Hey Journal!

So I want to start with my pain update and tell you that right now I have almost none. I'd say I feel as good as I did last night. Of course, if you had asked me an hour or two ago, I would have said it was bad, and much worse day than yesterday. I think overall, today i had more pain than yesterday, but right now I'm in a good place. I was telling Dan before that when I DON'T have the pain it's really hard to remember what it was like, even if it was just a few minutes/hours/days ago. I find it hard to compare today's pain with the pain from January because I just can't remember it. It's really odd. Maybe that's the body's way -- it doesn't let you remember the pain. That's good... but also confusing for me. I just hope to keep making strides forward with more and more good time.

Today I headed in to work at the usual time and I got right to work. I had a lot to do today and I knew it was going to be a distracting day with Dan's dad back at work.

The first order of business was telling him about the 9 members I signed up! It was quite a surprise and I was worried about presenting that! It went well, though.

I had to work on some payroll stuff and other than that the day went by pretty quickly.

I had to go over to the cemetery today to pick up the golf course's property tax refund check in the afternoon.

For lunch I had the special steak sandwich but it turned out to just be some sliced steak on a bun and I wasn't super excited about it.

I left work at 4:45 and headed home. I stopped at Target on the way, and then I had to drop off a FedEx. I brought it to that weird shipping center place in Kings PArk over b Relish and I was lucky -- I JUST pulled in while the FedEx guy was loading up his truck. I handed it off and headed on my way!

When I got home I did the bath/shower combo and then, when I got out of the bath -- the pain was gone. I was excited about that, of course, but it came back a little while later, and now it's gone again. It's really a hard road but I FEEL like overall it hurts LESS and there are more frequent periods of no pain. I think that's the case, but I just don't know for sure.

For dinner I had dinosaur chicken nuggets and then Dan and I watched Major Crimes and then a show about cruise ships! I think we had watched before..... it originally aired around 2012 and I vaguely remembered some of the things on the show.

Anyway, it's time for bed now...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :


The last five:
"a storm is coming" or "no work tomorrow" - March 13, 2017
"spring ahead" or "lasagna" - March 12, 2017
spring ahead tonight - March 11, 2017
in the elevator with scott - March 11, 2017
"warm day, means blizzard tomorrow" or "pain log" - March 09, 2017

http://diaryland.com