Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 09, 2017 - 10:36 p.m.
"warm day, means blizzard tomorrow" or "pain log"

Hey Journal!

So today was a very nice, warm day out and keeping in line with the rest of the winter, tomorrow is going to be a snowstorm! Of course. It's so weird. I can't remember any other time where we had 60 degree days followed by freezing cold storms! It's just so confusing.

This morning, I started a pain log. Today was one of the best days I've had since January. Really, I think it was THE best. It had the most periods of little to no pain. There were on a handful of instances where the pain was a moderate irritation. I know better than to get my hopes up from it, but I do think it's a good sign. Even though it's improving, I wanted to figure out a better way to track what's going on...because, like I said last night, I feel like I can't remember how bad it was in the past.

I printed out a picture of a leg that I found online. It was surprisingly hard to find a good example, but I eventually found one that I liked. I drew circles around the areas where I usually have the pain and numbered them all. Then, each time I felt noticeable pain -- or I felt like the pain moved to a new spot, I recorded it on another page with the location and the intensity. Like I said, the intensity was low overall today. That's a great thing. But it's crazy how often it moved around. It ranged from moving in an hour, to half hour, to ten minutes, to just a few minutes. Ugh!

Anyway, work today was pretty quiet. Nothing really happened and I didn't get much done today. It wasn't that I was putting things off... I just didn't have much to do which is weird because I've been so busy lately!

For lunch I ate at the bar and I had the sierra Panini. The cheese tastes different on this one than it did on the Tuscan and I asked the chef about it today. He said that the Tuscan had mozzarella cheese and the Sierra has "fresh" mozzarella. I don't really understand what the difference is, but at least I know I wasn't crazy in thinking it had a different taste.

I left work at 5:00 and headed home. I almost forgot my ice pack in the freeze but I ran back in to get it.

I wanted to ride the treadmill for a bit today to exercise my leg. I know being active helps and I figured I'd really keep it up since everything was feeling so good today. I did 20 minutes on the treadmill while Dan was out on his walk. He decided not to go to the gym tonight. Then, I took my 20 minute bath.

When Dan got home he showered up. I had to tend to the laundry because I was washing all of our bed stuff and I needed to do three loads. I put on in before I left for work and set it to start at 3:30, it was ready for the dryer when I got home. Then I had to do all the rest of the sheets.

For dinner I had a chicken pot pie and then Dan and I watched Designated Survivor and Scandal.

Now it's time for bed... Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"another snow fail" or "lol-a-thon" - March 14, 2017
"a storm is coming" or "no work tomorrow" - March 13, 2017
"spring ahead" or "lasagna" - March 12, 2017
spring ahead tonight - March 11, 2017
in the elevator with scott - March 11, 2017

http://diaryland.com