Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 14, 2017 - 10:42 p.m.
"another snow fail" or "lol-a-thon"

Hey Journal!

Well, today's snow storm was a real BUST! They just keep getting the weather forecasts more and more wrong each time. It's ridiculous! I mean, we all still got a day off from work so that worked out well -- and I guess it's better that we didn't actually get too much snow... but it just amazes me how WRONG they can be. This is SCIENCE and I know there are a lot of variables but if you can't get a good margin of error, what's the point of even making a snow-totals prediction! I mean, just say "it's going to snow tomorrow and we don't know how much."

So, we woke up and there was a very minimal coating on the ground and then as the day went on it turned to rain and a lot of snow melted away. Dan cleaned off the driveway, but to be honest he didn't really have to do that. It would have gone away on its own!

We got up at 9am this morning and watched some TV. We watched Homeland and then I took my bath/shower!

Today was the big Radio 1 lolathon and I tried to tune in for some of it. It was funny, I was happy to hear Scott and Chris back on the radio but I was sad that they didn't talk about their trip to New York at all! They didn't even mention any of the stuff they did, let alone meeting me and Dan! lol

The day went by quickly but it didn't really feel like a true snow day, probably because of the lack of snow!

Later on we watched The Middle, The Flash, and The Real O'Neals. All the "The" shows! It was the season finale of O'Neals -- I was surprised since it's so early! I hope it comes back in the fall...Dan said they haven't renewed it yet!

So, now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"fire cream" or "milky antidote" - March 19, 2017
"hurriclean is a scam" or "short ribs" - March 18, 2017
"standing all day" or "meatballs with mikey and theresa" - March 18, 2017
"pain regression" or "next stop: acupuncture" - March 16, 2017
opening postponed - March 15, 2017

http://diaryland.com