Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 16, 2017 - 10:28 p.m.
"pain regression" or "next stop: acupuncture"

Hey Journal!

So, last night wasn't' a good night. Dan had some bad pain in his chest and he thinks it's from shoveling the other day. He was up a lot of the night and eventually was able to get back to sleep by laying on the wedge pillow in bed. I also did not have a good night. I woke up several times and my pain was pretty bad. It was not as good as it's been lately -- it was feeling like i was MORE than a month ago. It was like pre-cruise.

Anyway, all day at work, the pain was nagging me and I couldn't sit down at my desk all day. It was obnoxious because I had so much work to get done and I wanted to get it done and I just couldn't do anything. I was so frustrated.

So, this morning I got up at the usual time and headed off to work. ON the way I stopped at the gas station since I was almost on empty.

I got to work, and like I said, I didn't do anything. I mean, I got a few really small things accomplished but overall -- I just stood around. It was extremely boring, too.

For lunch today I had the steak quesadilla and I ate it standing at the bar. We watched Family Feud, too.

I also called Mike's acupuncturist lady and I tried to get an appointment with her. She didn't answer, so I left a message and I'm hoping she will call me back. I was trying to refrain from seeing any more doctors while the pain was starting to get better but with today's regressing I just went for it.

When I got home, I took a bath/shower and after that, things got better. There were some periods of no pain tonight, so that made me happy. Right now it's just a little twinge and I'm hoping it will not last too long.

We watched the news a little, then watched Sale of the Century, and then Scandal tonight!

Now, of course, it's time for bed. Another day gone by too fast. I need to feel better.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
rewarded - March 21, 2017
"acupunctured" or "cupping" - April 20, 2017
"fire cream" or "milky antidote" - March 19, 2017
"hurriclean is a scam" or "short ribs" - March 18, 2017
"standing all day" or "meatballs with mikey and theresa" - March 18, 2017

http://diaryland.com