Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 18, 2017 - 11:55 p.m.
"hurriclean is a scam" or "short ribs"

Hey Journal!

This morning I woke up around 11am. Dan had left early to go to Brooklyn with Jimmy to see an Islanders game.

I spent some time cleaning up around the house, doing laundry, and other random things. In the afternoon, I went out to Bed, Bath, and Beyond because I REALLY wanted to get that toilet bowl cleaner called HurriClean! I had seen the infomercial for it so many times on TV and it looked AMAZING!

Surprisingly, I have had good luck with the "As Seen on TV" products I've gotten in the past and I was really amazed at how well this product claimed to clean the inside of the tank and the bowl! It looked cool, too! If you haven't seen the infomercial, they pour a pack of this product into the tank. It makes a thick foam that fills up the tank and then washes away ANY grossness in the tank and in the bowl!! I was all for it.

I got the item, used my 20% off coupon, of course, and then I headed home to try it out. The first surprise was that the instructions said to pour the packet into tank and then let is SIT FOR SIX HOURS! SIX HOURS?!? There is no mention of this in the commercial -- it appears to work in SECONDS. Okay, I wasn't too discouraged yet. I felt they just stretched the truth a bit.

Then, I opened the tank and poured the pouch in! NO FOAM AT ALL. Okay, a little disappointing, nothing like the commercial, but I don't NEED foam -- at this point I'm a little disappointed but still sure it would yield some good results.

SIX HOURS goes by and I flush the toilet as instructed. The inside of the tank looks exactly as it did before and the bowl still has streaks on the side. What a SCAM! I looked up a bunch of amazing reviews and they were VERTY VERY negative! I was appalled!

Tomorrow this crap is going BACK to the store!

The real shame is that it looked so promising and it did not live up to its advertisement in ANY WAY! It was a complete failure. Someone on Amazon said it's literally throwing your money down the toilet!

Anyway, Dan was supposed to get home at about 6:00 so I took my bath/shower at 5:00. Dan got home early, though...around 5:30, and I was still finishing up when he got home. Jimmy had to use the bathroom but he couldn't use the one downstairs because that scam garbage was still sitting in the tank, so I hurried up to finish my shower so he could use the one upstairs!

After I was dried off and stuff, I came down and said Hi to Jimmy! Dan got his Blue Apron box in the mail today so we were excited to open it up and see what was inside.

At 6:30, Kristen came to pick us up for dinner. We decided to go to Hudson's Mill for some excellent short ribs! On the way, we stopped at the Golf Course because I had to fix a problem we had with the WiFi. I don't know why this happened, but the router crapped out and none of the thermostats were able to connect and so I wasn't able to control them from my phone! Ugh!

We solved the problem quickly and we were back on our way to dinner.

We had a great meal... the food was excellent. I think the Short Ribs there are one of the best meals I've ever gotten at a restaurant. They're amazing.

After dinner we headed home...Kristen dropped us off around 9:45 and now we're just getting ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"amplifiers" or "blood blister" - March 23, 2017
"more needles and more cupping" or "pork sandwiches" - March 22, 2017
rewarded - March 21, 2017
"acupunctured" or "cupping" - April 20, 2017
"fire cream" or "milky antidote" - March 19, 2017

http://diaryland.com