Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 18, 2017 - 2:24 a.m.
"standing all day" or "meatballs with mikey and theresa"

Hey Journal!

Today was a pretty good day as far as the pain was concerned. It was much much better than yesterday -- a night and day difference. However, not wanting to trigger anything, I was standing all day long. I didn't sit at my desk ONCE today. I decided to get as much standing work done as possible.

In the morning I started working on the daily closes. There had been quite a few that have piled up since I last did them! I had a few from February, which is really bad, but the rest were March so that wasn't too big of a deal.

I set up the standing desk at Dan's mom's desk and I got to work. I cranked them out and although I had a few problems, I was able to get them done pretty quickly.

For lunch today I had the steak sandwich and it was really good. The steak was cooked perfectly.

I left work at 4:00 because I had to bring some money to the bank and also had to stop at Target to get some more Emu oil! I can't believe it but I've already reached the end of the Emu oil that my Grandma gave me. I also picked up a card for Mikey and Theresa's new house since we were going to dinner tonight.

So, I stopped at Target, got all that stuff, and then headed home -- ran the hot water to get the hot water heater going, then went back out to the bank to make the despot, then hurried home to take my bath/shower! Phew! That was a whirlwind.

Our plan was to meet Mikey and Theresa for dinner at 7:00 at "That Meetball Place" in Patchogue. We left here around 6 and stopped at The Home Depot to get a gift card for their new house! We arrived around 6:50 to the parking area but we had to circle around a bunch of times before finding a spot! It was super-crowded, and probably even moreso because it was St. Patrick's Day and everyone was going to the bars around there.

We eventually gave up on the little municipal lots and just drove to a side street. It was a few minutes walk but it wasn't bad.

We got there just at 7 and they were right behind us! Dan had made a reservation and we were seated as soon as we got in. Our waitress was a little MIA for a while. People kept coming to wait on the tables to the left and right of us but nobody came over to us! We sat there for about 30 minutes and then Dan decided to go let the hostess know that nobody had been by! The hostess apologized and the girl came over shortly after that. It was weird because she was the same waitress who had been working at the table next to us, so how did she not notice we had arrived and she NEVER came over! So weird!

Anyway, once we ordered, our food came out pretty fast. I had the classic meatballs with spicy marinara sauce! It was very good. I enjoyed it more than I thought I was going to.

We had a nice dinner and had fun talking to Mikey and Theresa and catching up! It had been a while since we saw them -- last time was at Christen's graduation on January 3rd. Coincidentally the same day my pain started.

After dinner we went back to see their new house! They moved in around Thanksgiving, I think... but we had never been over! We were excited to see it. On the way, we stopped at Carvel to get some flying saucers and then we went to 7-11 to get me a Mike's Hard Lemonade. I wasn't sure if they'd have something for me to drink!

Their house is really nice. When you walk in, you walk into the family room with the TV and all. The kitchen is right behind it and you can see through between the rooms. There's a loft-ish area upstairs that's like a cozy nook, and then there were the bedrooms, and the basement. The basement is really big and they're thinking of setting it us as an apartment and renting it out.

We had our flying saucers and then hung out for a while. We talked about everything froM Disney to Doorbells to Security Systems.... and we watched some wild YouTube videos of people doing all sorts of crazy pranks!

Anyway, around 1:30, Dan was getting really tired and he also has to get up early tomorrow so we said goodnight and headed home! It was a really fun night, I'm super glad we got to hang out and to see their new house. We said we wouldn't wait so long to do it again.... and hopefully we won't!

Now it's late and time for sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"more needles and more cupping" or "pork sandwiches" - March 22, 2017
rewarded - March 21, 2017
"acupunctured" or "cupping" - April 20, 2017
"fire cream" or "milky antidote" - March 19, 2017
"hurriclean is a scam" or "short ribs" - March 18, 2017

http://diaryland.com