Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 05, 2017 - 10:16 p.m.
"good pain day" or "roku"

Hey Journal!

I was just folding some of Dan's laundry and my pinky finger got caught on the rack and bent backwards! I wasn't moving really fast or anything but it hurt like crazy and it's still tingling a little. Ugh. I really can't win with pain. 2017 has by far been my worst year for injury! Most co-pays spent in the least amount of time!

The good news is that I am cautiously optimistic about my situation. Today was probably the best day I've had pain-wise since January and I think that includes any day of the cruise, too. I woke up this morning with almost no pain and it's stayed pretty consistent all day. I feel like there have been twinges but it's been so good that I haven't even been putting my ice or Blue Emu on as much. I still am -- just to be safe, but it's feeling better and I'm trying not to get too excited because it hasn't always stayed that way in the past.

I can't say if it has anything to do with the supplement my uncle said to try but I've been taking it today and I just hope this is a turning point.

So, we got up this morning around 9:30 and Dan didn't want to watch and TV shows we had saved up so we just watched the news all morning.

Around 12:00 we watched the The Flash that we had saved up and then we decided to do our taxes. We sat down and really went over everything we had. We usually prolong this for a while but we actually got everything done in ONE DAY and submitted our return tonight! After we had all the info entered we decided to wait until later to file just in case either of us remembered some random thing we had forgotten to include!

We went out to lunch around 3:00 and went to Buffalo Wild Wings in Centereach. We had a gift certificate to use there and I got the Naked Tenders.

Next, we went to Best Buy to buy a Roku device for my Grandma. Yesterday she decided she wanted to get a Netflix account so she could watch The Crown. So, we got the Roku, then headed over to Price Club because Dan wanted to get some steaks to make for dinner during the week. We got milk, too, and then headed over to help set up the Netflix stuff.

I hooked everything up and it's all pretty easy to operate but I'm kinda worried that she isn't going to use it. The biggest challenge for my Grandma is switching the input from the cable box to the Roku and then using the search feature of the Roku seems a little complicated. I just feel like it's not going to get used because my Grandma doesn't want to worry about figuring it out.

We weren't there very long and then we headed home.

I took a bath and then I showered up. Dan went on the treadmill, we filed our tax return, and then we did some laundry.

At 9:00 we watched tonight's Homeland. I feel like today nothing really big happened and it was a lot of boringness. I hate when Carrie starts to go off the deep end and this whole Frannie thing is just annoying me.

So, now we're just getting ready for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
in the elevator with scott - March 11, 2017
"warm day, means blizzard tomorrow" or "pain log" - March 09, 2017
"the party's over" or "my pain makes me so confused" - March 08, 2017
"final day of freedom" or "momentum" - March 07, 2017
"two doctors, one copay" or "i'll pay you to look at my balls" - March 06, 2017

http://diaryland.com