Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 27, 2017 - 10:45 p.m.
"loaner car" or "ultrasound take two"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed out to drop my car off at the BMW place for service. I had a 9:00 appointment and I arrived just a few minutes before. The service place is still in the "temporary" location which is behind and old UFC gym. It's so weird.

Anyway, I checked in and they got me all set up with a loaner car. This time, they gave me an SUV, the X1. It was really cool. It was actually a year older than my car so it didn't have some of the features that I'm used to but I really enjoyed the backup camera and being up a little higher!

I got to work at about 9:30 and I was supposed to meet a guy about membership at 10:00. He had made this appointment with me about three weeks ago so I wasn't sure if he was actually going to show up... but I knew it, so I figured maybe he did too. I kept looking out the window but he never came. Oh well.

I spent the morning working on the locker room project. Each year, I go in there and make sure all the records are correct and figure out the nameplate situation. This year was a breeze! I think that's mostly because they have the new system up there now that lets them reassign lockers so it's kinda simplified the process.

I did have to remove some plates from members who have left, but that went smoothly.

Tomorrow I plan to do the ladies side.

The rest of the day we pretty quiet. I did sell one membership, though! It was someone I had been speaking to last week. Wahooo!

Steve came in briefly, we did some things, and then he headed out.

I left work at 3:30 to head to my appointment for my ultrasound. In the morning they said my car would be ready in a couple of hours but I called around 3 and they said it was taking longer than expected. I told them I had a doctor's appointment and they said it would not be a problem to bring the loaner back in the morning!

So, I drove the loaner to Stony Brook for my stuff. It was a really nice, new facility. It's right where J&R's Steakhouse used to be. To be honest, I didn't even know it was gone! I really like all of these new "Stony Brook Medicine" places that have been popping up. They're so nice, clean, efficient, and they have all your records so it makes things super convenient. I really would make an effort to go to their offices from now on. They're really great.

I got there at 4:45 and I had to drink 1 bottle of water an hour before. I did, and I was feeling bull-bladdered as I went in.

The lady who did the test was really nice. She started with the bladder, then I got to use the bathroom and then she did it again. When I got back she did my kidneys -- though I'm not really sure why the doctor wanted that one. Then she did my balls. She definitely was moving her little wand around near the epicenter of my pain so hopefully if there is anything to see she would have caught it on camera!

It was so weird when she first started she gave me a towel and a blanket and she left the room and told me to cover myself. I had no idea what to do so I put the blanket over my feet and then the towel over my stomach so that you could pull the towel back for easy access! I have no idea if that's what I was supposed to do. She said it was fine....

Anyway, I got a copy of my images on CD. You know, I love to get a copy of all my medical info. I figure if I'm spending a $90 copay on all this, I should at least get a take-home prize.

When I got home, Dan went out with house cousin Alana to get coffee. I showered up and did my nightly stuff and then watched a little bit of GIRLS. I haven't watched any episodes lately but I figured I'd get a little progress in while Dan was out.

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"uncle doctor" or "margaritas cafe" - March 04, 2017
"dan's upset stomach" or "friendly's" - March 03, 2017
"pain pain stay away" or "kathleen's visit" - March 02, 2017
"detour" or "statue of liberty tax" - March 01, 2017
"loaner dropoff" or "steaks for dinner" - February 28, 2017

http://diaryland.com