Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 24, 2017 - 11:45 p.m.
brownstone awkward

Hey Journal!


Happy Friday!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. I was looking forward to finishing out if Steve ever found those missing papers but he never came in today!

It wasn't too lonely in the office today because Re was in. She came in for the first time since early December so it was great have all the closes caught up and all of the bills paid!

We had a good day, got a lot of work done, and had lunch around 1:30 or so. We ate in the restaurant and I had the Sierra Panini and Re got he open faced steak sandwich.

Re hadn't been feeling good this whole week that she was off from school so it was lucky that she was able to come out today. She left around 3:30, though, because she wasn't feeling up to being out for too long.

I left work around 4:15 but then I had to come back because I had left the important papers for the tests my doctor wanted me to get on my desk! Ugh! I went back, and by the time I left for the second time, it was 4:50! So much for getting an early start on my weekend!

When I got home, Dan went for a walk and I did a few things around the house before dinner.

We had plans to go to Brownstone with Kristen for dinner. We were hoping to see April Rose again! We picked Kristen up at 7:00 and then headed over there. Sadly, April Rose was a no-show! I fear she may have moved on from the Brownstone life.

It was a really odd experience there tonight. First, we were sat at a booth but the layout was really weird. I know we've been seated there in the past buy I feel like something was different tonight. Like the table was smaller and awkward. Then, there was this window open that was blowing a steady stream of freezing cold air at me. This pissed me off because last time we were there we asked to move because we were right by a door and it was super-cold. When we sat tonight, it was nowhere near the doors, but this time somebody opened a window and I still managed to freeze!

Our waiter was really awkward, too. He was nice, but he would come over to the table, stand there, and not say anything for a moment before talking. That little moment was so weird.

Just after we got our food, a girl came out of the bathroom area and our eyes met. She gave me a little wave, and so I waved back. I had no idea who it was. She came over to the table and said hello, so I said Hi and tried to be as friendly as I could without letting on that I had no idea who I was talking to!

She asked how I was doing, I said I was doing good, and she said the same. After an awkward silence, she said they were leaving, so she headed out! It was so weird. Dan and Kristen looked at me when she left and I said I HAD NO IDEA WHO THAT WAS! It was so bad.

After a few minutes of thinking, there was one person I thought it MIGHT be. I looked her up online, and sure enough -- it was a girl who we went to highschool with, who also went to college with Re!

I was happy that I figured out and remembered who it was but I totally didn't see it when she was standing in front of me. In my defense, I think she looks a lot different than she did when I last spoke to her over 10 years ago!

After that, as if the night couldn't' get weirder.... Kristen spotted the exboyfriend of her ex-boss! She was hoping he wouldn't spot her, and luckily he did not.

When we were finished eating, we went to Target. I needed to FINALLY buy Baby Powder so we went to the one in South Setauket since Commack has been out. As we were walking into the store, Kristen tripped on the curb and went flying down to the ground!

As I looked on, it was as if it was in slow motion. I couldn't do anything but I saw the whole thing! She was okay but her knee hurt a lot! I suggested she use the motorized cart to drive around the store but she didn't. She did, however, buy a bag of frozen peas to use as an ice pack!

We dropped Kristen off at home and then Dan and I came back and watched some TV before bed.

Now we're off to sleep and I have to get a blood test in the morning!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"detour" or "statue of liberty tax" - March 01, 2017
"loaner dropoff" or "steaks for dinner" - February 28, 2017
"loaner car" or "ultrasound take two" - February 27, 2017
"roadhouse dinner" - February 26, 2017
"blood drawn" or "grandma's blue emu" - February 26, 2017

http://diaryland.com