Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 02, 2017 - 8:57 p.m.
"walking dead disappointment" or "rosebud"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up around 9am. We were planning to sleep later, but for some reason we were up and ready to go. We watched a little TV and then we had plans to go to breakfast with Kristen at 11:00.

She came and collected us and we headed off. It was supposed to be a nice day out but it was still a little chilly when we left. There was a 35 minute wait for a table so we took a little walk around. We went to the bakery and Kristen acquired a black and white cookie.

When we got back to Relish, we sat inside and waited. I can't believe it's been about two months since we were last there -- before our cruise, sometime in January! It's wild.

We were seated at the random round table in the back. It was okay, but I just don't really understand that table for small parties...why don't they fold down the sides!?

Breakfast was good, we had a nice, enjoyable time, and then we headed back home afterwards. Kristen dropped us off and then headed over to take a walk with her mom.

Dan and I didn't come inside the house, we just headed right out to Home Depot to get some stuff. We wanted to get a sprayer bottler for this fence cleaner stuff we bought at Price Club recently. Dan also wanted to come back home and send some time in the yard picking up sticks that had fallen over the winter and also taking out two big rose bushes in the backyard.

We got the sprayer and then decided to go to Price Club to get that matting that is supposed to keep weeds from growing through your beds.

When we got home, we went out back and started first on the rose bush! I used the bug clippers and clipped off small pieces for dan to pick up. I would move to another area while he bagged them and then I would go back and cut more. It actually went pretty quickly.

Neither of us can understand why someone would want a rose bush! They are so freaking annoying. They aren't really that nice looking and then you have to deal with all their negatives. So, I'd much rather buy a different nice bush or flower rather than have to deal with ROSES and their thorns and vines growing out of them! What a pain in the ass. We took out all the ones in the front last year and now we are completely rose free!

Another thing we did while we were out there was remove the freaking coax cable that Cablevision left after we disconnected. It was sagging really low and they said they were going to come disconnect it eventually but never did. Thanks. So, we snipped. We snipped it over by the pole and then again by the house. The only problem is that it's hooked on a little hook up at the top of our house and we couldn't reach it to get it off. We tried to ladder, but it wasn't tall enough so we're gonna try again at a later date.

I came inside and did some laundry and then watched an episode of GIRLS. When Dan got in he took a shower and then I went upstairs for my shower/bath. I switched back to the Lavender salt today. Figured it would be good to change things up!

When I was done, I made myself some chicken nuggets. I used the last of the ones we had left in the bag and I asked Dan to help me take the tray out of the oven because I didn't want a repeat of the past incident with my eyes! Anyway, when Dan opened the oven to take them out he spilled them all over the oven! :( I was originally upset because I figured they were done -- but we got them out and they were still edible.

Also, while the nuggets had been cooking we used the Angry Mama thing to clean out the microwave. It had a lot of junk caked inside so that helped to loosen it up and we cleaned it out. Now, we just have to clean off the tray next time we run the dishwasher.

Anyway, I ate my nuggets and we watched some game shows on Buzzr.

At 9:30 we started watching The Walking Dead. I was excited for this "extended" season finale but the first half was terrible. It was so slow moving and I was just irritated. It started to get a little better just at the midway point BUT, either way, the flashbacks of Abraham and Sasha were just unbearable. Like, who cares!?

I just feel like this whole season was a waste. It was so pointless, nothing happening, and now that they've "risen up" they're exactly where they were at the beginning of the season. I mean, sure, a few more people have died...but they could have covered everything that happened this season in two episodes and then ACTUALLY done something. This season was pure filler and if the next season which is months and months away isn't a million times better, I'm going to pull the plug on this one.

Anyway, that's it -- Weekend over! Time to get to sleep. Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"you look like a real idiom" or "sick puppy" - April 07, 2017
"new speakers all around" or "+/- -/+" - April 06, 2017
"fabric and mulch" or "new speakers" - April 05, 2017
"mulch" or "super coupon" - April 04, 2017
"cpc flyers all around" or "already monday" - April 03, 2017

http://diaryland.com