Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 06, 2017 - 9:08 p.m.
"new speakers all around" or "+/- -/+"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at the usual time and headed off to work. I wanted to be on time because we were planning install the new speakers in the restaurant this morning and Nicky was coming to help! I arrived a few minutes after 9 and got started.

I brought up all the supplies and got my trusty steak knife to continue cutting holes in the tiles. When Nicky arrived, he got the ladder and then started taking out the old tiles and replacing them with the ones I had set up.

It really went quickly because I had everything set up and ready to go and Nicky was able to do his part while I was prepping the next tiles. Then, I took a break from that and went in the back to hook up the speakers. I had prepped the wires yesterday but, unfortunately, I didn't realize that the special connectors for the speakers are -/+ for the left speakers and +/- for the right speakers! I had to unhook half of the clips and figure out which were which.

Anyway, in the end, we got them all installed and they are really cool! We have double the amount of speakers in the dining room and bar! 8 instead of 4 and 4 instead of two. The theory is that by having more speakers around the room, you won't have to put the volume up as high so that everyone can hear it.

When I was done with all of that, I sorted out the good from the bad wires and then cleaned up the little area behind the bar. The shelves are so clean and so near now.... I just hope they stay like that!

I headed down to the office after that and tried my hardest to get some other stuff done. I did a few things for Steve and then worked on a bunch of random things. The morning had kinda thrown me off, so I wasn't too productive in the afternoon.

For lunch I had the steak sandwich and then I departed at about 5:05. When I got home, I promptly did my bath/shower. Today I finished up the bag of lavender epsom salt, so now we need to get more! Ugh!

After that, I did some work from home. I had to reconcile some previous months of our company credit cards. I have fallen a bit behind so I needed to make all the entries and catch up.

Dan went on the treadmill while I was in the bath and then went to get pizza for dinner. We ate and watched some Jeopardy! and then we watched last week's Scandal!

We took a short break and then watched SHIELD which just came back this week after a long break!

Now it's getting late and time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"more mulch" or "membership frenzy" - April 11, 2017
"membership game strong" or "dan's cupping experience" - April 10, 2017
"aunt chickie's 90th birthday" or "walkway over the hudson" - April 09, 2017
"free lawn food" or "too cold to mulch" - April 08, 2017
"you look like a real idiom" or "sick puppy" - April 07, 2017

http://diaryland.com