Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 11, 2017 - 10:41 p.m.
"more mulch" or "membership frenzy"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at the usual time and headed off to work. It was a pretty busy day in the office. Dan's dad was out sick again with the flu so I was trying my best to do everything. I was selling memberships and also getting my normal work done.

Truthfully, I did more membership work than regular work which has been stressing me out a little bit the past few days. The good thing is that Re is coming in tomorrow and I'm hoping she can really get things under control since a lot of things have been piling up the past few weeks (or months!)

For lunch today I had pasta with chicken and broccoli. It was good, but a little too watery.

I had a phone call with a Google AdWords representative at 4:00 and it went on forever. He gave me some good ideas but also some stupid ideas. Like, he made these suggestions with such confidence but they made no sense. Like, if he had just suggested them I would have felt better about it but he would tell me to go in and turn things on and off, and I don't agree. Like, with your display ads, you can turn off your ads on certain pages that match certain criteria-- so he told me to turn off "new and war stories." Why would I do that? What if someone was looking at an article on a newspaper online? I don't care if they get one of our ads with it. There was also one for adult content. Heck, we may find MORE members on those sites! I don't want to limit myself. If the person matches my other criteria, I don't care what site the ad is shown on. I did, however, limit some things like kids' content.

I rushed him off the phone around 5:00 and then went upstairs to talk to Nicky the electrician who was in to fix a problem with an outlet in the kitchen.

Meanwhile, the Google guy has been stalking me. He sent me so many emails, and then this morning he called my cell phone! (No idea how he got that number.) He was nice, but a little weird. He was calling from London so his number was +44, which is what confused me this morning when my cell rang. I was trying to figure out who would be calling me from all the way over there. I'm also surprised they don't use local numbers to make their calls.

Anyway, I left at 5 and headed home. When we got home, Dan and I got right to work on the backyard. We layed out more of the landscaping fabric and then put mulch down. We finished up all the bags we bought and now we are going to have to get some more! Yikes.

When we were done, we took a walk. When we got home, I took a bath/shower. I was out of the nice-smelling salts, so I had to use the plain epsom salt.

Dan made dinner on the grill tonight -- I had two turkey burgers and corn. We watched a little of World News and then we watched The Middle! I didn't even know it was coming back on tonight.

After that we watched an episode of Better Call Saul and now it's time for bed! I have an acupuncture appointment in the morning and then work!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"happy easter" or "peppy reunion" - April 16, 2017
"all your eggs are belong to james" - April 15, 2017
"day 5 - membership goals" - April 14, 2017
"designated bed time" or "day four of the quarantine" - April 13, 2017
"getting caught up" or "last acupuncture?" - April 12, 2017

http://diaryland.com