Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 13, 2017 - 10:34 p.m.
"designated bed time" or "day four of the quarantine"

Hey Journal!

Today was day four of having the office to myself. Pete is still infected with the flu and so he was out another day! Re came in this morning at 9:00 and finished up some of the work that she hadn't gotten to yesterday. She was only able to stay until 12:00 noon -- sharp!

The morning was pretty good but sadly I have no made good on my goal of selling at least ONE membership this weekend! I really went hard this past Monday and Tuesday and I was really confident that we would get some action this week but after Tuesday it really died of. I think everyone is in Easter weekend mode.

In the afternoon we had a slight score with the credit card system…they stopped working and I tested EVERYTHING on our end to no avail. I really wanted to rule out our own system as the problem. Once that was done I called e card processor for support. At first they said here was nothing wrong but the. Said that they had gotten the same complaint from a different customer.

The guy called me back about 15 minutes later and said they had updated the endpoint for their API. Too bad they didn't communicate this to us. I updated the endpoint and bam, I was all set.

For lunch I had some spaghetti bologna we from the employee meal.

I left work at 5 and headed home. The traffic wasn't terrible today and it was better than yesterday when they were doing constructions on the Sagtikos!

As soon as I got home, Dan and I went outside and mixed u a batch of that Wet and Forget stuff to put in our fence. It claims to kill algae and mildew and stuff. The reviews are mixed, from people who swear it works overnight, people who says it takes weeks, and people who say it doesn't work at all! I don't need overnight results but I really hope in a few weeks we can see a substantial change!

So, we walked around with our hand pumped sprayer and it kept losing pressure because the seal wasn't tight on the cap, ugh! Dan kept pumping it up. We did a lot of areas and now we just wait to see what happens!

We came in, I had some leftovers for dinner, took a bath/shower, and then we watched some shows that we had in the hopper. Designated Survivor and American Crime!

Now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow…

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"girls finale" or "new roads" - April 18, 2017
"metal paint" or "lucky egg night" - April 17, 2017
"happy easter" or "peppy reunion" - April 16, 2017
"all your eggs are belong to james" - April 15, 2017
"day 5 - membership goals" - April 14, 2017

http://diaryland.com