Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 17, 2017 - 11:23 p.m.
"metal paint" or "lucky egg night"

Hey Journal!

This morning was pretty quiet in the office and I spent some time catching up on things from over the weekend. Dan's dad was back today after his week of illness but he's still a little coughy and hacky.

When Steve got in we spent the morning trying to open a Home Depot credit card for his new business venture. He's flipping houses and so he wants to take advantage of some specials that are only available if you have a Home Depot card!

For lunch today I had cereal...Lucky Charms! It was the best I could do since I didn't have any Chicken Pot Pies left in the freezer!

Later on, the awning company came by to install our awning and they started to put it up but stopped because there were grey streaks showing up all over it! It turns out that the painter had painted the framework for the awning and the paint was coming off onto the awning! What a disaster!

They took it down and tried their best to clean it up a little bit.

I left work at 4 and headed home. Dan had left for a work trip to California today and I was all by myself.

When I got home, I took a walk around the neighborhood and I walked for a while! I caught a lot of Pokemon and hatched some eggs. I really wanted to take advantage of the Easter event! I felt like I was out for a while and still, I got back around 6:45 so I didn't feel like it was too late. It was really nice out tonight, too!

I got home and took a shower and then planned to have dinner but, as I was drying off, I got a call that the alarm went off at work! The alarm company called back to say that the police had come and they wanted someone to come up.

I headed up to work, and that kinda threw off my evening because I had a bunch of things I wanted to do tonight and I was right on track until then. So, I got to work, checked everything out, and then set the alarm and came home.

When I got home, I watched an episode of Judge Judy. I was planning to watch an episode of GIRLS but the HBO GO app wasn't working. After Judge Judy, I tried again and it was back up!

Once I was finished with that, I used my Lucky Egg in Pokemon Go and evolved bunch of pokemon! I was able to cash in on the double XP from the egg AND the double XP from the Easter event! Pretty nice.

Now it's time for bed. A little late, I know... but I am going to sleep a little later in the morning and go in a little later than usual.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"our favorite home depot self checkout lady" - April 22, 2017
sausage (2) - April 21, 2017
"rub your stomach, touch your belly button" - April 20, 2017
"irritability" or "automation take two" - April 19, 2017
"girls finale" or "new roads" - April 18, 2017

http://diaryland.com