Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 21, 2017 - 11:30 p.m.
sausage (2)

Hey Journal!

Today was interesting as far as the pain was concerned. I woke up feeling better than I had in a while. It fluctuated a little throughout the day but I did the stomach rubbing two times, as instructed. I felt like it really made me feel better. I don't know how to explain it, but the pain has changed since I started doing it. Before, the pain was constant and didn't change no matter how I moved. Recently, the skin in the area had been very sensitive to the touch. Once I started this, the sensitivity really died down and now the pain seems to be more related to certain movements. Not entirely, but a little more than it was.

I don't know exactly what's happening, but it's worth doing to see if I can continue to improve!

When I got up this morning I headed off to work. It was another rainy and crappy day. I put on my rain slicker and headed in to work.

The day was kinda quiet...Steve didn't come in... and I took the opportunity to get caught up on a BUNCH of things that were lingering around for a while. I ordered a postcard for the members, did some CPC stuff, and generally got up to speed with everything.

I was waiting for UPS and FedEx to come because they were each bringing me something I had planned to do today. UPS was delivering checks. We were down to our last 5 checks and I was saving them in case of an emergency so I needed to get new ones and pay the bills that Re had entered last week.

When they arrived, I did that, got them out in the mail, and then I waited for FedEx. They were bringing me new CopperLink devices. We had older models but they KEEP dropping the connection intermittently. It's really annoying. The hope is that these newer models have a better chance of keeping the connection alive. I mean, at least that's what the lady on the phone says. She recommended these devices and said they SHOULD be a fit for what we're trying to achieve.

Anyway, I got all that done and then I left work around 4:30 to drop off some things at the post office.

On the way home I stopped at the Pokemon Gym at the library, took the gym, and collected my 10 coins. I mean, I couldn't resist.

Then, I came home Dan arrived, and we got ready to go out to dinner with my cousin. We met at Branchinelli's around 7:00. Well, Dan and I got there at about 7:05 and Mikey and Theresa arrived around 7:15 but it was all good because there was a long line and we were able to hold our place. When they got in, we were just about to get to the front of the line.

We had a good dinner, I got the Sausage (2) and we had everyone's favorite waitress, Fran.

Originally we had planned to go bowling after dinner but Dan's shoulder was still hurting him and, really, I wasn't so sure I wanted to go either with my leg issues. Anyway, we invited them over for games but Mikey has to get up early tomorrow...at like 4am, so we just called it a night.

Dan and I came home and watched some Shark Tank and now it's time for bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
groupon grief -- again - April 26, 2017
router swap - April 25, 2017
always something - April 24, 2017
"birthday party sunday" or "7-11 runs" - April 23, 2017
"our favorite home depot self checkout lady" - April 22, 2017

http://diaryland.com