Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 26, 2017 - 10:33 p.m.
groupon grief -- again

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up it was gross and rainy out again. It did get better in the afternoon, but these crappy days are really ruining our membership sales at work. People just have no interested in golf when the weather is shitty.

Steve was out today so I spent the day working on a bunch of things that had been piling up and I got a lot of stuff done.

The pain has been better the last few days...but still has its flare-ups. I just don't know what to do to help it along. I guess the only answer is to leave it alone and let it heal on its own. I mean, it seems like it has been SLOWLY getting better. It's been ALMOST 4 months. I just don't know what else I could do that I've not already done. But then again, I can't just sit here with this pain and do nothing. It's so frustrating. I would never wish this on anyone. 2017 has been the worst year of my life. I mean, it's true. I can't think of anything else that has ever happened to me that has been this bad and for this long. I am so ready to put this behind me.

We had a large funeral luncheon today and it was pretty wild. I left work at 5:00 and headed home. Dan and I watched some TV and we did not go out to get mulch as planned. We were going to go to Home Depot while they still had a sale but Dan decided he didn't' want to drive there, so we just did without.

We watched Scandal and then Dan got all irritated about some nonsense things and that took forever and we wound up not being able to watch much more of our TV shows.

We did, however, watch SHIELD and I had a crazy online chat with Groupon because I got an e-mail invitation to purchase a Target Gift Card for 50% off but, when I went to buy it, the website told me the deal was by invite only and wouldn't let me!

The customer service guy I dealt with was such a moron. He kept asking me to take screenshots and email them to him, and then he didn't see the emails and was telling me I e-mailed him videos. What a weirdo. The issue was never resolved -- he said someone will contact me tomorrow to place the order for me since they are clearly having a problem with their system.

Anyway, now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
stolen fortune - May 01, 2017
"13 reasons" or "early riser" - April 30, 2017
"head in the garbage" or "lau's game night" - April 30, 2017
connorama2017 - April 29, 2017
poopy pants - April 27, 2017

http://diaryland.com