Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 25, 2017 - 10:36 p.m.
router swap

Hey Journal!

This morning when I got up for work my eye was still bothering me. It was stinging just below my eye. I don't even know if I got any of that powerwashing mixture in my eye, and even if I did, it would literally have been ONE DROP.... but for some reason my eye was stinging and I figured I should get it checked out.

I called the eye doctor as soon as I woke up but they were closed. I figured I'd head over there so I could be there when they opened.

I got there really early so I took a walk around the parking lot and waited. Then, the door opened at about 8:45. I went in and explained myself to the receptionist. She was nice, and she told me she would tell the doctor as soon as she arrived.

She got in at 9:00 and I was the first to be seen. It was good, she checked it all out and said everything looked good. She couldn't see any signs of anything. That made me happy.

I don't know if I've ever seenthis doctor before but she was SO nice. Her name was Tammy. She's the same one that Dan had seen for this issue last week and he said she was great.

After all of that, I got to work at about 10:00, so I didn't really miss much at all! It was such a rainy day out.... as I got to work it was pouring so hard!

In the afternoon, I went over to Price Club because Dan and I need a new router. For some reason, ours stopped working yesterday morning. I can't figure out why it stopped, but it did. I tried to reset it, and it still wouldn't turn on. Anyway, I always tell myself that I'm DONE with Linksys routers but then I keep buying them. They are the best price and have some good features but they keep breaking down after a few years of use! Anyway, as a result, I decided to switch to Netgear. I found one online that got good reviews and I swung by to pick it up!

It was still raining a lot when I got back to work. For lunch I ordered one of the specials which was pasta with lamb. It was really good!

I left work at 5 and headed home. I installed the new router and did a bunch of stuff to get it set up properly. I'm a little pissed because there's ONE thing I can't get to work. It's a VOIP connection from work. It worked perfectly with the Linksys, but the Netgear doesn't work! The linksys has a DMZ connection that you can filter by source IP, and the Netgear does not. But that's not the only problem, because even if I turn the DMZ on for all incoming traffic, it still doesn't work!

When I was finished playing around with that, Dan and I watched last night's Better Call Saul. Then I took a shower and we watched a saved up episode of Scandal!

Now it's time for bed and we're off to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"13 reasons" or "early riser" - April 30, 2017
"head in the garbage" or "lau's game night" - April 30, 2017
connorama2017 - April 29, 2017
poopy pants - April 27, 2017
groupon grief -- again - April 26, 2017

http://diaryland.com