Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 24, 2017 - 9:09 p.m.
always something

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. Of course, the golf course was closed today but there was a lot of work to get done in the office. For lunch I had cereal and the day went by pretty quickly.

Around 10:30, I had to go open the front door for the painter. We also had a guy in to do some power washing of the building. He was pretty much finished up by the time the painter arrived, but he was up on a ladder trying to wipe down the water off the windows. As I opened the door, he had some water drip off his rag and it hit me right in the face, just below my eye.

Now, I don't REALLY know that any got into my eye, but it was bleach water and shortly after my eye started to sting a little. I contemplated leaving work and going to the eye doctor but it started to feel better about an hour later so I kinda forgot about it.

The plumber came in to do some work on the front trap. He installed this new pipe to allow any backups to overflow outside into the area by the bushes instead of being able to come back inside! I guess that's a pretty good start.

I left work around 4:30 and headed home. When I got home, I took a bath/shower and then Dan and I watched Better Call Saul followed by American Crime!

Now it's time for bed...and just a few minutes ago my eye started to bother me again. So, I don't understand why it would have felt better and then started bothering me again... UGH!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"head in the garbage" or "lau's game night" - April 30, 2017
connorama2017 - April 29, 2017
poopy pants - April 27, 2017
groupon grief -- again - April 26, 2017
router swap - April 25, 2017

http://diaryland.com