Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 30, 2017 - 1:30 a.m.
"head in the garbage" or "lau's game night"

Hey Journal!

This morning I woke up around 10:00 and just after I opened my eyes, I got a text from my mom asking if we wanted to go to breakfast. We decided to go to the Professor's since we haven't been there in a while and we met there at 10:30.

It was good, but I think I've decided that I'm over that place. It's just too much of a disaster for me. I know there's something about the disaster atmosphere that has a bit of charm but the food is nowhere near as good as it is at so many other places. It's just not able to hold its own.

After we finished eating, we went over to TJ Maxx and found some underwear to buy! My mom got a few random items and then we headed home.

We got started right away on some yard work. Dan did weeding in the front beds and I trimmed the bushes around the pool. They were starting to grow all wild and crazy, so I had to tame them back.

After that we came inside, watched some TV, and then we went out for a nice walk around the neighborhood.

When we were out, we came across quite a weird find. Someone had this barrel thing out for the garbage and it had a really gross head on top of it. It was this big open mouth guy. The barrel was full of beer cans and stuff.

When we got home, I showered up and we got ready to go over to Lau's tonight. We left at 6:45 and we swung by the house with the weird garbage item. I got out of the car and took the head! Yes! It's so strange looking -- I have no idea what we will do with it!

We got to Lau's around 7:15 and we were the first to arrive. I had some Mike's Hard Lemonades ready to go! We haven't been to Lau's house since her housewarming last year! I can't believe it.

We had a fun night, JC, Jen B, and Re were also present. Re bought with her a new suitor who she met recently online.

We hung out, talked for a while, and then played some games. First we played some Taboo and then we played a few rounds of Scrawl! Always a fan favorite. Ryan came out the winner in that game!

The party broke up around 12:15 or so and we got home around 12:45. I just showered up and we're getting ready for bed now.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
cold snap - May 04, 2017
"on the up swing" or "back on bird patrol" - May 03, 2017
"grass sprouts" or "boston chicken" - May 02, 2017
stolen fortune - May 01, 2017
"13 reasons" or "early riser" - April 30, 2017

http://diaryland.com