Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 01, 2017 - 10:45 p.m.
stolen fortune

Hey Journal!

Work today was pretty quiet -- It was Monday quiet. Of course, it was also dues day! The day when the second half dues for the season are due and we usually get inundated with payments.

We did get some checks in the mail but for the most part it was calm and everyone wet about paying online. I love it. We've really come a long way from years ago when I used to be taking payments on the phone all day long. Now they are trained. And they can no longer pay over the phone. Life is good.

I spent a little while outside today putting up the new cart signs for Mother's Day brunch and other stuff.

It was amazing, I didn't get any annoying phone calls today from people regarding the dues!

I left work at 4:30 and headed home. It was nice out so we took a walk.

When we got home we watched some episodes of 13 Reasons Why followed by the finale of American Crime.

I felt like this season was the least exciting of them all. The stories were too all over the place. In the first and second seasons, there was one main story and all of the other characters and side stories were somehow tied into that main story. This year, there were three separate stories. It was like they had three different ideas for this season, tried to pick one, realized they didn't have enough to fill a whole season alone, so they just mashed them all together. I also felt like the story with the woman with the nanny came out of nowhere and was just weird.

Oh, and before I got to bed, I want to let you know that today I got the urge to search for the weird garbage pail thing with the creepy head that we had seen on our walk the other day! If you recall, I wanted to take the whole thing but Dan didn't want to! I took the top, but we left the bottom. Well, today, on eBay, I found the whole thing for sale from between $799 and $1400! UNREAL! I KNEW I should have taken it. I feel now like I have been robbed! We could have made a pretty penny if we had just had the whole thing together!

Alas, now I will go to bed. Penniless. Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"finishing 13 reasons" or "grass pokemon day" - May 7, 2017
cinco de mayo - May 05, 2017
cold snap - May 04, 2017
"on the up swing" or "back on bird patrol" - May 03, 2017
"grass sprouts" or "boston chicken" - May 02, 2017

http://diaryland.com