Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 30, 2017 - 10:12 p.m.
"13 reasons" or "early riser"

Hey Journal!

This morning I was hoping to sleep a little later than usual because we didn't get to sleep until late last night! However, that was not the case.

First, I was woken at about 6:30am because we left the bathroom window open last night and the birds were going crazy outside! Ugh!

Then, at 9:00, Kristen texted me to tell me that she was outside and ready for breakfast. So... we had made plans to get breakfast but we never set a time!

We got up quickly and hurried to get ready.

We had breakfast at Relish. We used our Relish rewards card again but the best part is that we have absolutely no idea what you get for the rewards! A while ago they had these flyers about it but they never mentioned what you got! Now they have signs about double points, but still no explanation about redemption. I suppose you just collect the points!

After that we went to Price Club. We got some flowers for the front of the house and some other things like milk and ginger ale.

Kristen dropped us off after that and we planted the flowers outside. When we finished, we came inside and started watching 13 Reasons Why on Netflix.

Dan doesn't really like it so far. I think it's okay, I don't mind it. It's not the most amazing tv show I've ever seen but I don't dislike it.

Later in the afternoon we went over to my Grandma's house to help her with a computer problem. She couldn't get the volume on. Turns out she just had the little volume slider all the way down!

She wasn't home when we stopped by so I fixed that and then we left. We went to the mall and walked around and then headed home.

Back here we watched more 13 Reasons and now it's time for bed!

For much of the day, I couldn't believe how early it was. It felt like much later, but when I looked at the clock it was before noon! Then, somehow it switched and it started feeling much later than it was! I don't know where the night went!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
cinco de mayo - May 05, 2017
cold snap - May 04, 2017
"on the up swing" or "back on bird patrol" - May 03, 2017
"grass sprouts" or "boston chicken" - May 02, 2017
stolen fortune - May 01, 2017

http://diaryland.com