Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 19, 2017 - 9:57 p.m.
"irritability" or "automation take two"

Hey Journal!

Well, tomorrow Dan will be home from his trip! I tried to keep the house pretty neat, straighten some stuff up, and get things done while he was done. Overall, I think I did... so that's good.

Tonight I'm going to give a pain update even though I haven't for a while. I'm kinda all over the pale right now. I think, on the whole, I have been feeling much better lately. The pain seems to have focused on one area. Unfortunately, that area is the balls. It feel like it's very much on the surface. Like the skin is VERY sensitive. I have been trying some "desensitization techniques" that I watched on YouTube and I think they have been helping a little bit.

Over the past few days it's been feeling much better but with a few periods of flare ups. Last night I had one, and I'm having one again right now. It's much more irritable than it was for most of the day and it just drives me crazy. I'm hoping it'll pass and when it does I'll be that much better. If only. Of course, it seems that this whole episode can be measured in months rather than in days, so I guess we have to wait and see where we are at the end of May!

Today say I'm tired of this is an understatement. I am so drained and so done being worried about what's wrong and trying to find ways to cure it. At this point, I can say I have made progress but I just need to make more.

Okay, so today I got up at 8:00, prepped myself for work, and then off I went. When I arrived, I had a few things to do in the office. I had to work on some payroll stuff, and had a bunch of other things that needed to be done. It's funny...I can't really remember what I did all day I just know I was busy as could be.

Later in the day I worked on a new program to better detect which accounts need to be turned on or off and formulated a way to create an override to the automated system. I think it's working well and I am going to be paying attention over the next few weeks to make sure it's working properly. One problem that just came up today is that I was running about 60 commands in one batch and many of them didn't get processed. It was like the program was closing before the commands could be executed and I don't see how that's possible but, at the same time, I have to figure out what the problem is. I am trying to add a "pause" feature of about 1 second in between each request to see if that helps. The thing is, these commands don't HAVE to be executed as fast as possible, so hopefully slowing things down will make them actually work!

Alas, I left work at 5:00 and headed home. When I got home, I had to move the big patio couch thing off the patio. Dan left it there over the weekend and it is supposed to rain pretty heavily tonight and I didn't want it to get wet. We always keep it on the porch and I figured there's no reason to leave it out to get wet and moldy or something. I just dragged it under the carport for now. It's raining pretty hard now, so I'm glad I did.

I got inside and cleaned up a bit around the house, paid some bills online, and did a few other things before taking a bath. Lavender tonight. I hadn't taken one in a few days and I wanted to do one tonight. As you know, it seems to have not helped so much in this instance.

When I got done showering up, I came downstairs and tried to make myself dinner. I was going to have Mac and Cheese until I realized we had no milk! Ugh! Instead I had Chickarina.

Dan is taking a late night flight back... it leaves shortly from California, stops in Vegas, and then arrives here around 7am.

I'm off to sleep soon but first I'm going to catch an episode of Judge Judy!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
always something - April 24, 2017
"birthday party sunday" or "7-11 runs" - April 23, 2017
"our favorite home depot self checkout lady" - April 22, 2017
sausage (2) - April 21, 2017
"rub your stomach, touch your belly button" - April 20, 2017

http://diaryland.com