Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 12, 2017 - 10:34 p.m.
"getting caught up" or "last acupuncture?"

Hey Journal!

This morning started out with another acupuncture appointment. I got up at the usual time, put on my boxers, and then headed off to Stony Brook. I was careful to explain exactly where the pain is coming from and really wanted to try to pinpoint the source today!

She asked me how I was feeling compared to the last few weeks and I showed her exactly where it was bothering me... the epicenter, as I call it. I think she really concentrated on that area and put a bunch of needles there.

The lady came in with the moxibustion, and then at the end, a different lady came in to give me a massage on my head! It was a little weird. Last time the other lady gave me a massage on my leg AND my head. This one also tried to sneak way without doing the cupping so I made sure to speak up. I figure, I'm spending a lot of money on this, I'm going to get all the services I want!

This may be my last visit to them -- I just feel like I am doing a bit better than when I started BUT I also feel like there isn't much more I can do and it may not be worth the money anymore!

Anyway, when I was done there I hurried off to work. Dan's dad was out again sick today. Re was in today, too and came in at 9:00. She got a good start on all the daily closes. It took a long time for her to catch up since there were sooooo many backed up, but after lunch she was able to pay some bills and help get things caught up a bit.

There's just so much stuff from the winter that was lingering around and I am just hoping that we can get caught up soon. Re is also going to come in again tomorrow morning for a few hours, so I'm hoping to make a lot of progress.

I got as much done as I could today, prepped the bills for the May dues, and did a bunch of other random things in the office.

For lunch, I just had grilled chicken. Re got the pasta special but subbed the pasta for grilled chicken!

We left work at 5 and I headed home. There was a LOT of traffic on the Sagtikos because they were doing road work and one of the lanes was closed. IT was a really annoying! OI stopped at the bank to make a deposit, and then headed home.

Dan and I took a walk around the neighborhood and then when we got back we watched last night's SHIELD. Then I took a bath/shower....regular epsom only...and then we watched tonight's season finale of Major Crimes! I thought it was good -- I was a little scared that something was going to happen to one of our favorite characters but I'm happy nothing did. I was also irritated by the whole Rusty thing. Rusty always has some annoying drama going on!

Anyway, now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"metal paint" or "lucky egg night" - April 17, 2017
"happy easter" or "peppy reunion" - April 16, 2017
"all your eggs are belong to james" - April 15, 2017
"day 5 - membership goals" - April 14, 2017
"designated bed time" or "day four of the quarantine" - April 13, 2017

http://diaryland.com