Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 07, 2017 - 11:34 p.m.
"you look like a real idiom" or "sick puppy"

Hey Journal!

Today was a busy day at work! When I got in, I had to catch up on a bunch of reconciling. I had so many months of credit card and bank accounts to reconcile it was insane. I feel like I didn't get any of it done this winter because I couldn't really sit at my desk. Usually, those are fun for me to do and I stay on top of them but I just couldn't do it!

For lunch today I had broccoli, chicken, and potatoes. It was part of the employee lunch but I just took the parts that interested me.

I left for home at 500 and hopped into the bathtub right away. I showered up after that and got ready to go out to dinner with Linda, Connor, and Cameron!

We had planned to meet at Texas Roadhouse at 7:30! Dan and I got there and circled the parking lot looking for a spot. After we found on pretty far away, we realized there was a whole row (maybe four spots) reserved for energy efficient vehicles RIGHT in front! Sheesh! Dan went back and moved the car just to make use of the convenient spot!

Linda arrived shortly after us and we had done call ahead seating so we only had to wait a minute or two for our table!

Dinner was good, we got margaritas that were on sale tonight. It was $3 for a 10oz which we figured out worked out to a better price than the big ones usually are.

I got the country fried chicken and it was enjoyable. Cameron was dressed up as a dog because today was idiom day at school. I told her she looked like a REAL idiom! She was supposed to be a "sick puppy."

After dinner we walked over to the Dollar Tree to check out the deals! Dan and I stocked up on birthday cards! I bought 9 more of my favorite birthday card! We were running quite low! Linda bought some items and we also got two picture frames which Linda is going to paint and decorate for us for Easter! Very exciting.

We headed home after that and Dan and I watched Scandal and half of tonight's Shark Tank!

Now it's time for bed.... Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"getting caught up" or "last acupuncture?" - April 12, 2017
"more mulch" or "membership frenzy" - April 11, 2017
"membership game strong" or "dan's cupping experience" - April 10, 2017
"aunt chickie's 90th birthday" or "walkway over the hudson" - April 09, 2017
"free lawn food" or "too cold to mulch" - April 08, 2017

http://diaryland.com