Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 30, 2017 - 11:09 p.m.
"high blood pressure" or "grandma's 88th birthday"

Hey Journal!

HAPPY FRIDAY! I am soooo looking forward to a long, four-day weekend and I need to take it easy and de-stress. Work today was busy but I was able to get a lot of stuff done. Re came in for a while in the morning to help finish up the daily closes that she couldn't do yesterday. She paid some bills and then headed out around 12:00 or so.

I was exhausted at work again today because I had been abruptly woken up again last night with my heart pounding. I just feel like I'm a total mess.

After work, we had plans to go over to celebrate my grandma's 88th birthday! I left work around 4:00 because Dan's dad and mom left early and I was just feeling like a zombie anyway.

On the way home, my Grandma called me to ask what time we were coming over and then she called a little while later to ask again -- she really was anxious to order pizza for dinner. I told her we were going to leave as soon as we got home from work and that we'd probably arrive around 6:50.

We hurried over and stopped at CVS on the way to get a birthday card. Sadly, they didn't have any dollar cards and I refuse to buy cards for more than a dollar. I don't understand why they don't have a 99 cent section anymore!

We didn't have time to make anymore stops so we arrived at about 6:55. My mom was just getting home, too.

While we were there, I was telling everyone about my poor health issues. I used my Grandma's blood pressure machines to take my pressure and I was really upset because they were all coming up high. I don't know what's causing it! I mean, it could be the stress of stuff going on with my leg and my ears and then the asking up at night with the heart racing isn't helping my blood pressure, I'm sure. It's like the worrying and stress of the problem is causing more stress and high blood pressure. UGH!

At some point during the night, my Uncle called and I was able to speak to him briefly about my situation. He said he thinks the physical therapy is a great idea and he also doesn't think that the medicine I was taking should cause high blood pressure. So, I was happy to talk to him just to get a good opinion on things.

We sang happy birthday and hung out for a while. Then, later in the evening, we were all sitting around and my Aunt Maureen was reminiscing about driving to Aunt Chickie's house with and whether or not they ever went over the George Washington bridge and up the Palisades! She said they never did (because it makes no sense to go that way) but he said he remembers it!

Anyway, before I left, my Grandma told me to take her blood pressure machine with me (she has two) and to keep track of it over the next few days! That was very nice and I think it will be really good to see what happens. I kept getting readings like 140/90 and 141/92 and around there. If it keeps up, I don't know what I'm supposed to do!

Now we're home and it's time for bed. Here's to a relaxing and healing weekend!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"post fourth of july weekend re-entry" - June 05, 2017
"fourth of july" or "fear the owl" - July 04, 2017
"general store, general merchandise" or "bottom of the barrel" - July 03, 2017
relaxing and feeling better - July 02, 2017
"fireworks cancelled" or "arms" - July 02, 2017

http://diaryland.com