Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 03, 2017 - 11:30 p.m.
"general store, general merchandise" or "bottom of the barrel"

Hey Journal!

This morning I woke up around 9:30 and Dan and I watched another episode of Parenthood. I feel like we're making great progress with this show and watching episode after episode but somehow we're still only in the middle of the second season! It's wild. IT's a great show! I can't believe I had never heard of it before.

We left the house around 11:00 today and went to get breakfast. We went to the McDonald's around the corner and they had a big sign out that the "lobby" was closed for renovation. We decided that didn't work for us, so we went to the one in St. James. On the way there, my mom called because I had called her earlier to say that we would go buy a new cell phone with her at the Apple Store. She said they were all going to the St. James General Store. Dan had never been there and wanted to check it out so we decided to meet them there.

I hadn't been there in quite a while but I think it was pretty much the same as I remember it. Dan was surprised by how much random junk they sell. Like, random stuff that has nothing to do with anything -- why would someone come there and buy a book about cars? It's just odd.

The lady who worked there was a little bitchy, too. She said something nasty to my mom as we were taking a photo out on the porch. It was weird. I don't even know what she said but I know it was odd.

So, we went to the Apple Store in the mall, got my mom her new phone, and then we ran into Lau who was at the mall to bring her niece and nephew to Build a Bear for their birthday!

We went back to help my mom set up her phone and that took a while because first we had to back up her old phone which had not been backed up for almost a month! I don't understand why that happened because she had it set to auto -- BUT I did notice that her wifi was turned off and that's possibly one of the culprits! Could she really have had her wifi turned off for weeks!? I guess it's possible!

My Grandma made lunch for Dan while he waited for me to finish up and then when we were done we headed home, took a walk around the block, and then went down to the bluff to spend a little time outside.

We came home after that and took another walk around, watched some TV, and then now it's time for bed! This holiday weekend is just flying by but I really want to make it slow down. I need more time to relax, more time to get things done, and more time to just enjoy not doing anything. I feel like I need to de-stress more and running out of time this weekend is making me more stressed! Sheesh!

But for now, we're off to bed! We have plans to go to Relish with Kristen in the morning. It's been a long time since we've seen her -- since before our trip!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"pool and bbq day" or "summer fun clown cake" - July 08, 2017
"lotus time" or "no birthday dinner for jen b" - July 07, 2017
"hypnosis download" or "short week" - July 06, 2017
"post fourth of july weekend re-entry" - July 05, 2017
"fourth of july" or "fear the owl" - July 04, 2017

http://diaryland.com