Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 02, 2017 - 12:55 a.m.
"fireworks cancelled" or "arms"

Hey Journal!

This morning I woke up around 10:00 and I got a good night's sleep. I wasn't woken up by any problems BUT I also didn't sleep quite as late as I was planning. On the good news front, I took my blood pressure today several times with my Grandma's machine and it came out almost perfect every time! It was great and I'm really relieved that at least ONE of my issues seems to be a non-issue!

So, this morning Dan and I spent a while watching some more episodes of Parenthood and doing some stuff around the house. Our plan for the day was to attend one of our annual favorites, the Celebrate America fireworks show at Eisenhower Park! We were really looking forward to it, my mom had gotten us a bunch of tickers, and then I got a text from Linda saying that they had cancelled the show due to the THREAT of rain!

Are you for real!? Ugh!

Anyway, not to let the day go to waste, Dan and I left here around 4:00 and headed over to Wendy's for lunch. We ate and then we headed to Home Depot to return some PVC items I had purchased a while ago and didn't wind up using. They were for my makeshift pool motor cover BEFORE I realized that I could get a nice one online for just $20!

After we were done with the errands of the day, we headed out to Linda's to make our own fun since we had no fireworks to go to!

When we arrived, Connor and Cameron were down the street at a neighbor's birthday party. We talked to Linda for a while and then Connor randomly came home! He just left the party and walked home because the girl whose house it was was spraying him with the hose and he wasn't happy about it.

He showed us his new Nintendo Switch and then Cameron just wandered back home, too! She said she was bored at the party and decided to come home! I love it -- both of them just LEFT the party and walked home!

Since they were back, we decided to head out. Connor was telling Dan about a Nintendo game he was really excited about called Arms! I didn't really understand it but he really wanted it. Since he just graduated 5th grade, we decided to get it for him as a graduation present!

We went to Best Buy and at first we pretended that we were buying it for ourselves and no for him -- of course, he didn't really care about that much at all.... I think he was just excited that we wanted to get it!

Eventually we broke the news to him and told him it was for him and not for us! I told him to keep graduating from things and he'd keep getting presents!

After Best Buy we were getting hungry and decided to go to Applebee's for dinner! It wasn't very crowded there tonight. We had a good time, ate our foods, and then we went to Target!

We checked out their Pride section since the Targets by us don't have them! Sad! We were there for a while.... Cameron ran around with a cape on and we generally had a wild time.

When we were finished there, we headed back to Linda's and watched Connor play with his new game. He liked it a lot and was playing it for a while. While he did that, I helped Cameron put together a Lego set she got. It was a Wonder Woman Lego thing and it had a motorcycle and some weird little closet thing that went with it. I constructed the whole thing and then at about midnight, we headed out and headed home.

We got back here, took a shower, and now it's time for bed! I'm pretty exhausted... I could barely keep my eyes open on the ride home!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"hypnosis download" or "short week" - July 06, 2017
"post fourth of july weekend re-entry" - June 05, 2017
"fourth of july" or "fear the owl" - July 04, 2017
"general store, general merchandise" or "bottom of the barrel" - July 03, 2017
relaxing and feeling better - July 02, 2017

http://diaryland.com