Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 29, 2017 - 10:20 p.m.
john sebastian

Hey Journal!

This morning i got up and headed in to work. Re was in today and she was already hard at work when I arrived. it was a busy day in the office and I had a TON of restaurant problems to deal with.

Lauren brought a problem to my attention that happened the night before and it was such a mystery. It was like certain transactions were just completely NOT recorded in certain reports. I don't know what to make of it!

Later on in the day, it happened again with a waitress who ran a credit card and I was so confused about it. I wound up taking the system offline, reindexing all of the databases and then I used the downtime as my time to transfer the credit card processing server to our new server.

Now we're officially migrated for that -- so at least that's one less thing I have to worry about this week. I still have to decide when to move the rest of the databases to the new server. I mean, it makes sense to do it sooner rather than later but I'm so busy now it may be easier to wait till the fall.

Later on, I got a call on the church plots hotline from a recording that said that "a fraud had been detected on your tax return!" It said we had to call immediately to resolve the situation. Dan's dad took down the phone number and called them back.

When they asked him for his name he said, "John Sebastian." That was the point in the day when I realized I wasn't going to get any more work done. I just knew it was over. So, he spent about 30 minutes on the phone with this guy who told him he owed over $5,000 in back taxes and penalties! It was insane.

Dan's dad said he wanted to take care of the issue right away and the guy said there were two options. The first was to go to the Federal Courthouse in Washington, DC. Since that wasn't possible, he could go to the bank and withdraw the cash. Then, he could wire it to them. The guy told him there were three protocols that MUST be followed. First was to never hang up the phone. He must keep the line open the entire time. The second was to tell NOONE. Do not tell anyone at the bank or at the store that you were wiring money for your taxes. This was official government business and must not be discussed with anyone other than Office Wilson. (The guy with he thick accent on the phone.) I don't remember the third protocol. Weird.

It was a wild call. One thing that I keep thinking is that old people always fall for these scams. BUT -- I don't understand why. OLD PEOPLE are the ones who are afraid to log into their bank account online for fear that someone will steal all their personal information but yet they are the ones who fall for a telephone scam!? It just doesn't make sense!

Anyway, I got home and showered up before my physical therapy appointment.

I arrived and my therapist gave me lots of stretching and things to do and then she manipulated my ass! It hurt like crazy and it's very irritated again. I just hope it really started to get better!

Some of the stretches she gave me to do, I didn't feel anything. She was a little confused that I wasn't feeling it!

When I got home I showered up again and then we watched some Judge Judy!

Now it's time for bed.....

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"fourth of july" or "fear the owl" - July 04, 2017
"general store, general merchandise" or "bottom of the barrel" - July 03, 2017
relaxing and feeling better - July 02, 2017
"fireworks cancelled" or "arms" - July 02, 2017
"high blood pressure" or "grandma's 88th birthday" - June 30, 2017

http://diaryland.com