Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 27, 2017 - 11:17 p.m.
ears ringing

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. It was a pretty quiet morning and I was able to get some stuff done.

When Steve got in, I worked with him for a while and then I had to do the payroll.

I left work at 3:00 because I was able to get an appointment with the ENT! I had gone to them about ten years ago when I had a weird feeling in my throat and Debbie had recommended them to me.

I told him about my ear ringing and he checked me out. He said that sometimes you can get ringing caused by a sudden loud noise and that in some cases it can last 3-6 months! UGH! After that, they sent me into this little sound-proof booth and they put little earphone things into my ears and played very slight sounds. I had to raise my hand every time I heard a sound and it was weird -- I felt like I MIGHT have heard something so I kept going to raise my hand!

The doctor told me that my hearing was excellent and that there was nothing to be done about my ear ringing and that it should go away on its own but may take some time!

I headed home after that and at 6:30 I had my physical therapy.

When I got home, I showered up and then had pizza for dinner!

I should have been in bed a while ago but I'm still up because my ear ringing is driving me nuts! I need it to stop!! I can't deal with ANOTHER medical problem right now! I have my hands full and my wallet empty with my leg problems.... now THIS??

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
relaxing and feeling better - July 02, 2017
"fireworks cancelled" or "arms" - July 02, 2017
"high blood pressure" or "grandma's 88th birthday" - June 30, 2017
john sebastian - June 29, 2017
heart racing - June 28, 2017

http://diaryland.com