Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 05, 2003 - 1:29 a.m.
"Gourmet Dining at Home" or "Great Plans"

Hey there! Tonight I have some really cool stuff to write about, so I hope you are all ready to read!!

First of all, I woke up at 8:25 this morning which gave me time to eat breakfast before work, and that usually NEVER happens. Work was just as usual, and I started on my Magazines for 2003. Anyway, that was all for work...

Afterwards, I came home and did some computer stuff for a while until Kristen made a chatroom for us to discuss our nighttime plans. We couldnt really come up with anyhting to do in this boring town, so somehow the idea of Making a dinner came up. We talked about what we wanted to eat for a while, and then we decided that we really SHOULD make dinner!!! We parted ways in order to get ready, and I went over to the Triplet's house.

Today was the Trips' first haircuts!!! They look so much older now.. I don't know how.. but they do! Here are some pics!
.
More Pics at www.fojin.com/thetrips
Anyway, I had to go over to see how they looked!!

After that, Jen B and Kristen called me to tell me that they were ready, so I went to get them and we headed for Stop and Shop!

We bought all of the necessary ingredients to make a great dinner, and we even made a friend who kept informing us about the many sales and deals we could get. She certainly was an experienced shopper!!

After about an hour of shopping, we headed back to Kristen's house to start cooking. We had Stove Top, Two Chicken Breast packages, Bread Crumbs, Potatos, Soda, Butter, and other assorted items.

We started cooking, and the best way to describe the times we had is to show you some pictures!


There will be more pics online at fojin.com/gourmetnight, but I don't think they will be up until tomorrow.

After we finished preparing all of the food, we invited Sam, JC, Ian, and Matt over to eat. They came with theit appetites and a good time was had by all.

After we all ate, we did some fun stuff and then called Kristen and Liz. We met them at Liz's house and then Decided to go to the diner. We drank sodas and ordered fries and hot chocolate. That was pretty much all. After the diner, we split up and I drove everyone home, the roundabout way, passing Jen B's house in Mills Pond.

Anyway, we had a very enjoyable evening and I really think this is one of our greatest ideas ever. Making dinner. I promise the next time my grandma goes away, we are doing it at my house! That would be sooo hot!

Also, I would like to extend a big THANK YOU, to Kristen for providing the services of her house for the event, and to MamaMac who allowed us to use her kitchen and provided valulable advice/assistance throughout the process.

This Monday night, Sam, Jen B, and I are going Bowling. Anyone who wishes to join us may contact us.

Anyway, I am going to play Password with Jen B soon, so I will wrap up this entry!!

Have a good night everyone...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com