Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 05, 2003 - 10:20 p.m.
"Po-Ke-No" or "Lazy Days"

Dear Journal,

You are so cool! What would I ever do without a nice place to write down my most craziest thoughts. I love to write entries in my journal!

HEY! Today was a lazy day. I woke up at 12:20 and stared at the clock. I had work at 1:00. In that time, I made a decision. I was not going to work today; I didn't feel like it. I called up and said that I couldn't come in, and that was that. At about 1:30, we left for Dan's house. I haven't been there in so long!! When I got there, I helped to fix their computer which wasn't networked correctly..for some reason, and then we ate dinner.

During dinner, Christen got two bottles of Sparkling cider out, and it reminded me of our dinner last night!! I told everyone about our cooking, and they enjoyed. The cap wouldn't come off of the cider, becasue the can opener, which was shaped like a dolphin, was defective. No one seemed to believe that there could possibly be anything wrong with the can opener until they tried it too!! Anyway, Christen got the REAL can opener, and that was taken care of!

Next, we had a huge discussion about the episodes of Are You Afraid Of The Dark!! We were all trying to remember as many episodes as we could! We came up with most of them, but after dinner we went to the computer to get the episode guide! We decided that they should release all of the AYAOTD episodes on DVD! Who wouldn't want that!?

We made the vibrating noises with the wine glasses at dinner, and we showed Mikey how to do it. Christen couldn't get it, so she made the noises with her mouth instead. It was quite funny!

Anyway, after that we tried to find something to do, and so we decided to play Po-ke-no, which, if you've never heard of it, is a great game! It's almost like bingo, except the board has a bunch of pictures of cards on them. You then take a deck of cards and shuffle them, and flip them over one by one. If a card is called, and you have it on your board, then you put a marker on it. You win by getting 3-of-a-Kind, Center, Four-Corners, or Pokeno (which is a row!) We used to play it all the time when we were little! I love it!
At first, it was only supposed to be me, Dan, and Mikey playing, but then my Grandma decided she wanted to as well. Next, my mom came in and said she wanted to, and THEN, my aunt came in and said, "WHAT?! You're playing Po-ke-no, and NO ONE ASKED ME TO PLAY!?"
It turned out to be quite the event!

After that, we went back upstairs and played around a bit more on the computer. Christen showed me her Sims Unleashed. It's cool. I particularly like the way you can put curtains over the windows and doorways.

Anyway, it started to snow, so we decided to come home. After we got back, I ate some more food, and then sat around, which brings us up to exactly what I'm doing now!

That's pretty much the extent of my day, and I had quite an amount of fun.

Also, I must say that I have been looking for cool quotes lately to put at the bottom of the pages on my website, and I have come across some really interesting ones. I really like the one by Einstein, and the one by Robert Fulghum. Also I enjoy the one by Nietzsche. They are:

"If you gaze long into an abyss, the abyss will gaze back into you."
- Friedrich Nietzsche

"Reality is merely an illusion, albeit a very persistent one."
- Albert Einstein

"When we find someone whose weirdness is compatible with ours, we join up with them and fall into mutually satisfying weirdness - and call it love - true love."
-Robert Fulghum

Anyway, I leave you with those enjoyable quotes! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com