Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 07, 2003 - 2:06 a.m.
"Bowling Fun" or "Pizza Sluts Part 2"

Hey there!!

eTonight I have some cool stuff to write about, since we had an incredibly cool day!

First off, I would like to start with some quotes....

From last night:
Sam: What is that in the font of your car?
Me: It's a radar detector, Sam

Tonight:
Me: Why do they have to make these buttons so confusing?
Sam: Why do you have to TOUCH them?

Kristen: oh, HELLLLOOO!!"

Sam: I'll have the personal pan pizza with pork and water...the water on the side, obviously.

Anyway, today I woke up at 2:00. I had set my alarm for 12, but I ignored it. When I got up, I called Sam and talked to Jen, and we decided to go on our bowling extravaganza at 4:00! We called Kristen, but she didn't answer, so we went there to pick her up!

But first, before we even left, Robby asked Jen B if she would pick up Fatima at the gas station becase she had locked her keys in her car. Jen and I went to the gas station, picked up Fatima (who was waiting in the booth with the GUY!!!) and took her to Toyota, where they made a new key for her car!

Anyway, after that escapade, we picked up Sam and went to collect Kristen. Kristen needed exactly 30 minutes to get ready, so we did some touring of Smithtown and Kings Park, and I took some pictures.

After we got Kristen, exactly 30 minutes later, at 4:59, we went to get Liz! We then headed to Sports Plus for some DDR action. We all took turns and had a good DDR session!! yay! After that, we went and Bowled. I was doing pretty good there in the beginning, but then I went downhill a bit...which is usual! lol.

Some very exciting things happened while we were bowling. For one, Jen kept hiding Sam's water from her every time it was her turn... and then all of a sudden, they announced that "practice" had begun for the leagues...and crowds of people stood up and just crowded over the lanes! It was sooo weird!!

After we were done bowling, we went to Pizza Hut!! Yes, our return to Pizza Hut!! We arrived there at about 7:30, and were promptly seated. First off, let me tell you how much I really enjoy that place. All of the paneling and general look of the place is directly out of the 80s! Secondly, the wallpaper and big cut-out foods on the wall are SO cool! Anyway, we were the ONLY people in the restaurant for almost the entire time we were there. Sam ordered a Person Pan Pizza with Pork and Water, water on the side, and she really didn't enjoy the pork all that much. In fact, when I went to the bathroom, it found its way to my soda. AND THEN, Kristen threw a pork ball at the window, it bounced off, and went down the back of my shirt!! WOW.

Anyway, after Pizza Hut, we decided to rent a movie since it was snowing, and it would be better to stay in rather than drive around. We went to Blockbuster and took at least 30 minutes to find a movie. We were getting so bored of looking that we were sitting on the floor staring at the racks. Anyway, we finally agreed on 10 Things I Hate About You and we retired to Jen B's house to watch it! It was a very good movie and I enjoyed it a lot! I had only seen half of it before, and assorted clips that were shown in my Spanish class!! (YEAH!!)

Anyway, we watched our movie, and a good time was had by all! I particularly liked when Liz said, "She dismisses herself, now!" LOL! After the movie was over, we decided to watch the part where they speak French but actually put the Audio on French. We did, and then we wound up watching the whole rest of the movie in French!! It was great. We then watched the "Theatrical Trailer" and discovered that half of the scenes in the trailer were not even in the movie!

Before we started the movie, we caught the tail end of that new show where the man pretends to be a millionaire and chooses a girl to marry him. Anyway, I only wanted to watch to see how they go and lie about this. Anyway it's continues next week.. and I want to see what happens. I really think it's crazy that they lie to the girls and stuff.

Anyway, when the movie was over, I put Jay's GTA CD back into the Playstation, and since it came on, I couldn't resist playing. I played for about twenty minutes, just stealing cars, ramming into things, running people over, and getting chased by more people that you can imagine!! Anyway.. I particularly liked when I put on KCHAT and heard them talking about getting rid of "your old people!" My last round, I tried to get three warrents, and after a long time of driving, the police FINALLY got me. I sooo should have had three warrents though, because I did soo much! When we were driving home, we saw a police car parked in the Carvel parking lot, and me and Jen had the urge to drive into it and then steal it! See... Video games ARE a bad influence on people!! DO NOT PLAY THEM! lol Anyway, we walked to the door and put our shoes on. Then, we went outside and I de-snowed Jen's car and she took us all home!!

All-in-all, we had a great night... It was so much fun!!

PS, you can see more pics of the nigh at www.fojin.com/picturepages/pizzabowl.html

Anyway, I would also like to say that my "Sayings" calendar that I keep next to my computer says, for January 6th, "Burn the candle that has been in storage for the last two years." How weird is that... almost as weird as the one about keeping an old pair of jeans around!

Alrighty, that's all for tonight, folks. Tomorrow I'm hopefully going to Best Buy with Sammus before work, and then working!

Have a wonderous evening....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com