Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 03, 2003 - 11:48 p.m.
Still Sick

Hey! I woke up feeling a little beter today but still kinda sick. I dragged myself to school because I feared missing some sort of important work or something. Obviously, in retrospect, I would have missed close to nothing and my last teacher didn't even show up to class. I waited 15 minutes and then left.

The only good thing about going was that it was Commuter Student Appreciation Day which means that I got a free ice scraper and coffee mug from the Commuter Student Association. How lovely!

Anyway, I came home and slept, then watched the Golden Girls. I geared up for my TV Shows which were 7th Heaven at eight, Everwood, The Practice, and Cosby at nine. Normally there's no pressing need to see Cosby, since I've usually already seen the same episode the night before, but tonight I wanted to record the last episode of the series.

Anyway, I had to orchestrate a way to record and watch all of the things that I needed to see. I came up with the follow solution. Because one of my VCR's is broken, and the TV/VCR combo doesn't get channel 2,4,5,6,14,15,16..and is fuzzy, I Watched 7th Heaven on my TV in my room, then Recorded Cosby Downstairs on the good VCR since it was an important epsode I wanted to keep. Then I recorded The Practice in my bedroom on the fuzzy TV/VCR but the problem was that I couldn't watch Everwood becasue my TV, being that it's attached to the VCR can't do two things at the same time, so you have to be watching what you're recording. I had planned to watch Everwood in my Grandma's room, but she decided to go to bed at 9:00 tonight!! UGH! Instead I hookud up my computer TV thing, and watched Everwood on my computer, then watched The Practice tape.

Ok.. anyway...now that you know that whole long boring story..7th Heaven was a totally insane show and they pushed the SMOKING IS BAD message way tooo much, it was like ENOUGH ALREADY by the end of the episode. Everwood was good, so was The Practice.

Anyway, since I still don't feel good, and the first episode of Cosby is on, I think I'm gonna go watch it!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com