Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 28, 2003 - 11:45 p.m.
lol back in business...

Hey there Journal... Remember how I said I was taking a break from this thing for a while? Until I had something good to write? Or whatever...

Well, I was being stupid.. so here's to the cool people who actually read my journal..

I just printed my seven page History paper that I completely procrastinated. I waited until TODAY, the day before it's due, to do anything substantial.

When I got home from school this morning...I took my laptop outside. I got a long extension cord and I was all set. I signed onto the insane SN, "BriInTheBackyard" and didn't set up my Buddy List, so I wouldn't be tempted to talk to people. I just sat out there enjoying the weather and working on my paper.

I wrote about 5 pages, listened to my NFG CD 3 times, GC 2 times, and then random Mp3's for the rest of the time. Then Taryn decided to IM me, which got me to take a break..casue we all know I can't resist talking rather than working.. but it was all good cause I needed a break.

Then I went back to work...took only one more break when I IMed Kristen, and eventually.. all my work was done! Wow. I can't wait to hand this in and be done with it. This is basically the last REAL assignment I have to do. I have one more paper for Philosophy.. but... psh.. that's a joke.

Anyhow..there are only 9 class days left of school for me, and also only TWO DAYS LEFT UNTIL NFG/GC!!! I CANT WAITTTTTTT! I'm so excited now.. you don't even know. I think listening to my CDs today helped a lot with the excitement factor!

Also we had a Homework party tonight during which we did absolutely NO homework whatsoever. It was interesting. Actually, I basically layed there with my book on my head complaining. LOL so it was interesting. I'm sorry I destroyed the "work" concept of the gathering. Next homework party will be a success.. I promise!

Anyway.. I think I'm gonna go get me some food.. there's a hunger inside me! LOL

Goodnight. :)

QUOTE OF THE NIGHT: Regarding my 4th Love..Eileen Brennan:
"Wickedly funny and seductive in an elderly sort of way." -that was on tv..

It's so true. And if you didn't know who the other 3 women are.. (Barbara, Angela, and Maggie Smith.) I think Maggie Smith and Eileen Brennan are tied though.. I can't choose. Wait... Mrs. Peacock.. Yeah.. I think Eileen wins #3.


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com