Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 29, 2003 - 11:34 p.m.
tomorrow's the day. but you know what.. today was a day, too.

Yo there Journal...

I have lots of things to say.. I'm not sure if I will get them all down here though.. Let's start wpith this... I saw this in Jen B's journal, and I thought...I haven't done one of these Surveys in a while... Let's give it a whirl...

I just finished it, 45 mins later, and it was long.. So.. I'm gonna push it down to the end of the journal...so you can read the other stuff first!

Today was a day. I woke up I went to class. I didn't fall asleep, and I did my atmosphere homework. It was a feeling of relief to hand in my History paper.

I went to the bank after school to get some money for the exciting excursion to Marist tomorrow. I can't wait to see NFG. I think that listening to my NFG and GC CDs the past few days has really gotten me into the mood for this! Jen B and I will be treking up to Marist alone. lol Kyle isn't coming, ALSO...Taryn doesn't think she wants to go. (She thinks that she just went through a phase when she liked GC) and she freaking goes to the school!...and I dunno what else. So..aside from that, It will be a good time. I really can't wait to get outta here. Drive off the island.. be AWAY from it all. It's more about just taking some time off from my boring life and going to do something fun.

Anyway, I went to work and today was the big 2nd Library Budget vote. We did everything just like last year. It certainly wasn't as big of an event as last year though. Big P, Peter Ward, the Director came by tonight. Being his rude and usual self, he ignored every single one of the employees, and went right into the meeting room. He is so unfriendly, and so unfriendly to the staff. It wouldn't kill him to say Hi. I mean, he is the boss, after all.

Anyway, I voted. I took pictures. I did my work. Annie B was there tonight, (My boss, for those of you who don't know...) So I had to be on my toes LOL. No, not really.. I am a good worker all the time. Anyway, I had to call all of the people for the "Plants for Long Island" program tomorrow night to remind them. They were weird. One woman said "LET ME GUESS..YOURE CALLING TO REMIND ME..." I was like.. "ummm yeah.." LOL And the best.. was this answering machine message... I can't even describe it.. If you want to hear it.. I'm gonna try to call tomorrow during work hours, and record it. wow.

Anyway, can you believe it's the second Library vote since we separated from the town? Here's a shot...POLING PLACE!

Anyway..listen to this news...

I MIGHT BE GETTING THE JOB AT NESCONSET!!! Now, I almost hesitate to say this here, because I'm jumping the gun. Then I won't get the job, and blah. But, I'll let you know anyway. Rumor has it, at the Main Branch, the big talk is that I am gonna get it. Now, I don't know if that's true because you can't really believe rumors, and especially at the library.. But at least I know it's the big talk over at Smithtown.. and my suspision is (knowing how gossipy the four branches are...) It's probably the big talk at Commack and KP too.. along with Nesconset....

The thing I find so funny, Is how I've managed to be the only page to do so much... To take a stand against the freaking slave wages, to CARE about the library, and this one is good.. The first ever page to attend a staff meeting at Smithtown. I like that one. LOL And soon, I could be the first MALE page to become a Clerk, ANDDD on top of that.. be THE FIRST MALE CLERK in Smithtown Library history. How's that for breaking ground lol. I don't know how that's received...but the library is my calling, at least for now.

I had a discussion with Doris today... Mostly centering around the History department at Stony Brook, becasue she got her degree there, and then taught there for many years. ANYWAY, She said to me "You know we are all pushing you to become a librarian." and I said to her... "I've thought about it. I really have." Later I said "You know, I might..We'll see." I mean, I think about it.. yes.. I do. And I think it's something I'd like. I love my library... ugh.. I know I hate to say it, but how can I deny it? And I'm sorry to my friends who hate to read about me and my library. I don't mean to turn you off from my Journal entry.. but then again, It's my journal...It's my life..

Anyway... I'd better get some sleep now. I didn't even hit all the points I wanted to talk about in this tonight... Let's save them for Thuesday night..Since tomorrow is the concert!

Anyway, I'll be in Poughkeepsie tomorrow so If you'd like to talk to me, Give me a call. You can send a text too, But I'd appreciate the phone call 100x more. :)

Alrighty, I'm going to bed now... If you're still with me... The survey is below!

Goodnight. :)

x. name = Brian (But you probably knew that..)

x. piercings = nope

x. tattoos = nope

x. height = 5'8"

x. shoe size = 10

x. hair color = brownish :) (I don't even have to write my usual answer.. we all know it.)

x. length = LOL hair length = short short short

x. siblings = no tengo nada

x. pets = none of them either! lol. I used to have a fish.. but it dried up on the floor.

last...

x. movie you rented = that china woman comedy thing (yes, same here Jen.. probably cause it was the same time lol)

x. movie you bought = 8 MILE, I believe. But I still haven't watched it! Next group movie!

x. song you listened to = something on my good charlotte CD

x. song that was stuck in your head = just now.. i was thinking of "A Mighty Wind"

x. song you've downloaded = a mighty wind!

x. cd you bought = Just the other day I bought the soundtrack to Mighty Wind.

x. cd you listened to = Good Charlotte

x. person you've called = Called... WELL... for personal calls, that would be Jen B or Kristen, BUT at work tonight I called about 25 crazy patrons about the "Plants for Long Island" program tomorrow night! Too bad I won't be at the library for this one..

x. person that's called you = Jen B

x. tv show you've watched = Cosby Show

x. person you were thinking of = Well I was thinking about Jen B cause she was the answer to the question up there, and I was thinking about Kyle cause I just IMed him, and Kristen cause she just IMed me.

x. time you've had sex = riiight, cuz i do that (that's Jen B's answer... but...LOL need i change it?)

do...

x. you have a bf or gf = Yeah right.. "Dead...shocked..stunned" Just remember that.

x. you have a crush on someone = Who knows LOL

x. you wish you could live somewhere else = yes..actually. I want to get out of my house.. but I dont know that I want to go away to school.. So where does that leave me?

x. you think about suicide = no

x. you believe in online dating = well, come on...How awkward would I be on a date.. Yeah, I think I have a complex.

x. others find you attractive = yeah right.

x. you want more piercings = no thank you. 0 is enough.

x. you want more tattoos = No..they do not appeal to me.

x. you like cleaning = well, I like things BEING CLEAN, which I guess requires some cleaning, But I dont actually enjoy the cleaning unless it's Swiffering, (contrary to what Jen thinks about my Swiffing habits) Anyway.. I like to keep things clean, but its not usually fun.

x. you like roller coasters = yep.. in fact I think we should all go to Six Flags. Who's in??

x. you write in cursive or print = Always print. I dont like script, and I really never have. They always said in 3rd grade, you'd need it as you got older, and the only time I use it is to sign my name... So what's that about?

x. you carry a donor card = nope

for or against..

x. long distance relationships = I don't think I'm for OR against LOL.. I don't know.

x. using someone = Mean

x. suicide = against

x. killing people = against just randomly killing people LOL I guess as Jen B said there are special circumstances, but... I myself do not plan on ever killing somoene.. so that's a good thing I would think.

x. teenage smoking = against. and why stop at teenage.. I don't think smoking, particularly cigs is good at all. All I need to say is "PUT OUT YOUR DEATH STICKS!!" Right? lol

x. doing drugs = Pretty much against that, too

x. premarital sex = LoL.. wouldnt it be cool if people waited? I don't know which end is up anymore. LOL

x. driving drunk = Certainly not. That is not a good thing to do at all.

x. gay/lesbian relationships = Could you imagine my answer to this question 2 years ago? What the hell would I say now?

x. soap operas = Well, I think I want to be against soap operas.. I really do want to be against them.

best..

x. gum = I like .. well.. I don't know anymore. I kinda got out of the habit of chewing gum.

x. tv show = I love Cosby, The Practice, Malcolm, the News, 20/20, ER, Everwood sometimes, etc. etc..

x. thing in the world = Yeah.. Friends are the best things in the world. Also, old ladies, and libraries!

x. thing to collect = I don't collect too much stuff. I have a pretty good Pez collection and some other random stuff.

x. colors of all time = Blue, Red, and Puce?

x. thing to do on a rainy day = just watch the rain fall from on the porch or in the sunroom. Best if someone else is with you, preferably friends, but in my case it's always Cousins, or Grandma.

x. feeling in the world = knowing someone cares about you as much as you care about them lol arent I just the sentimental one

favorite...

x. food = Chicken, Pizza, Cheese Sandwiches, and all kinda of cheese.

x. song = Right now I don't have a favorite song.. But I have some great quotes from some pretty meaningful songs.

x. thing to do = hang out with friends

x. thing to talk about = I like to talk about whatever. I just like to talk. And as far as the phone goes, I wish somoene would call my Cell every now and then. LOL

x. sports = I like bowling and swimming.. I dont really do sports..you know. I like to watch Baseball.

x. drinks = Coke, Nestea, Lemonade, and Fruit Punch. Also Five Alive sometimes!

x. clothes = I love my shirts with collars and stripes.

x. picture = I love the pictures that I take of my friends, cause they make me think of the good times we've had.

x. movies = I have too many favorite Movies. You know the usuals, Clue, Bushwhacked, Best in Show, Babes in Toyland, etc etc.

x. band = New Found Glory. TOMORROW IS THE DAY!

x. holiday = Christmas is my favorite Holiday. And we all know I love bank holidays.

x. cars = I guess deep down I love my Grand Marquis. The Chariot will never be stopped.

have you...

x. ever cried over a girl = I don't think so

x. over a guy = I dont think so

x. ever lied to someone = I guess so. Most recently I lied to PF at SM about why I couldn't come to work.

x. ever been in a fist fight = LOL no I haven't.

x. ever been arrested = NO. I guess I'm missing out on the fun.

what...

x. shampoo do you use = Finesse. I wish I knew how to make my hair more un-beastly.

x. perfume do you use = Umm no?

x. shoes do you wear = I used to ONLY get Nikes.. But now I have ventured out and bought something different...But I really like them.

x. are you scared of = I dunno, Just observe me, and see what I avoid.

number...

x. of times I have been in love?: I don't know

x. of times I have had my heart broken?: I dont know.

x. of hearts I have broken?: Certainly none. Psh.

x. of boys I have kissed?: lol none

x. of girls I have kissed?: lol none

does this say I'm really pathetic?

x. of men I've slept with?: lol none

x. of girls I've slept with?: lol none

we are on a roll here.

x. of continents I have lived in?: one

x. of people I would classify as true, could trust with my life type friends?: Number... I think 4. And I'd venture to say you know who you are.

x. of people I consider my enemies?: Well... Enemies.. I dunno. There may be some people I really hate.. But..whatever they aren't enemies.. and There's probably only 2 anyway..

x. of cd's that I own?: Maybe 30, 35, 40? I dunno.

x. of times my name has appeared in the newspaper?: Maybe 4 or 5 times.

x. of scars on my body?: 0

x. of things in my past that I regret?: I regret things on a daily basis.. Usually due to my own stupidity.. But then I get over them, and they are just part of my life.. Who can spend the time worrying about all that.

WOW ITS OVER!!!


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com