Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 01, 2003 - 2:57 a.m.
NEW FOUND GLORY AT MARIST

YO JOURNALLL!!!!!!

TODAY WAS AN AMAZING DAY... I DON'T KNOW IF I CAN EVEN WRITE IT ALL DOWN... BUT LET'S TRY!!!

Jen and I left at 1:20 for Marist. I was all set to see NFG and GC!! We had a good drive there, no traffic, no problems, we got there in 2 hours. It was good.

Since we were quite early, and Liz was still busy doing stuff, We walked over to Eckerd and bought a disposable camera, just in case I couldn't get my digital in. Then we walked back to the Rotund and waited for Liz to give us a call. We sat in the MARIST COLLEGE COMMUNTER STUDENT LOUNGE, and it was funny. We figured since we are both commuter students at our respective schools, and also commuted to Marist today, we should be entitled to the commuter student lounge! LOL.

We then decided to go over to McDonalds, and then Liz called us. We spent about fifteen minutes convincing Liz that she should not go to her 5:00 class, and she should come to McDonald's with us! She finally gave in, and we had an exciting time!! :)

We walked back and hung out in the Rotund until Liz's roommate came back, so she could get her tickets and we could go!

We walked over to the McCann center and such.. They gave us little bracelet things depending on wether or not we were students (Though it had no bearing on anyhting at all.) I was quite surprised that they didn't do any metal-detecting or anyhting, and I had no problem getting my camera in! :) One of our favorite things was that they gave out earplugs! It was so funny. I tired to stick mine in my ears, but they didn't work..and I figured... Who needs them anyway?! LOL!

So anyhow, we got there just as Less than Jake was finishing up, and that was pretty good, cause I don't particularly know them, or anyhting. Then we waited about 30 mins, and Good Charlotte started! IT WAS AMAZING. We were pretty far back for GC, but I nudged my way up a little closer to get some better pics. It was amazing. They played great... It was...just wow.

THEN...IT WAS TIME FOR NEW FOUND GLORY!!! During the break, we went and got some water that they were distributing in the back, and it was kinda funny-tasting. lol Anyway, I decided that I wanted to get a head start and try to get as close as I could. Noone wanted to come up with me, so they stayed in the back and I ventured forward, as far as I could get! NFG came out about 5 mins later, and... Words can not describe how much I loved it... I took as many pics as possible.. and then I just put the camera away and got sooooo into it. It's kinda weird.. Like.. when I was back with everyone else.. I was just standing there watching and all.. But when I moved myself up front alone, I was jumping up and down, and my hands were in the air.. I was goin crazy. LOL I apparantly screamed the words to all of the songs so much that I have a sore throat now, and I sound funny apparantly. LOL It's ok... Losing your voice for a good cause like this is acceptable! LOL Anyhow, thanks to some Crowd surfers and other people who slammed into me, I was able to force myself into the very first row! So for the last three songs, I was in the very front! I got some more really good pics, and even some video! YEAHHH. (Too bad it's silent.) But they wrapped up with BALLAD FOR THE LOST ROMANTICS, and GLORY OF LOVE... I was still screaming and jumping and all.. LOL If only you coulda seen me! Then they came back with MY FRIENDS OVER YOU, and wow.. It was just sooo greeat.. that's all I can say! I have never had a better time! LOL I EVEN CAUGHT A GUITAR PICK!! YEAHHHHH.. WAY TO BEEEE!

My ears are still ringing like crazy!!

I swear.. It was sooo great... Wow.

After it was over, we said our goodbyes to Liz and headed for home. As we pulled out of Marist, I went to roll up my window and I heard a loud bang. The window was STUCK OPEN for the REST OF THE TRIP!! IT WAS SO ANNOYING!! We had the heat blasting.. and I guess in retrospect it was kinda funny.. But wow.. It was a pain! We could only get it half way up, then it was stuck... So there was noting I could do. lol

Anyway, we made it home in about 2 1/2 hours, mainly because the expressway was closed for about 10 exits, and we had to use the service road, and also we drove 3 miles to get gas, only to find out that ALL of the gas stations upstate were closed for some reason. THANK GOD I Realized that I could use my ATM card for it.. I have never done that before.. But thanks to a convo Debbie and I had at work about ATM Cards, I realized. I put $25.45 in that tank. Wow.

ANYWAY, It was the most awesome and amazing and wonderous night in the world! I have to go to bed now, so that I can get up for school tomorrow!

Be sure to check out the pictures...The link is below....

NFG/GC AT MARIST:� MY PICTURES

Goodnight. :)
3:24am

----------------------
Setlist
5/1/2003 6:59:42 AM - by jaretteast

Something I Call Personality
Sucker
Understatement
Forget My Name
Better Off Dead
Hit or Miss
Sonny
Never Sometimes
Dressed To Kill
Head On Collision
Ballad For The Lost Romantics
Glory of Love
My Friends Over You


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com