Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 13, 2003 - 4:58 a.m.
yaya!

Howdy, Journal-

Yes, you read correctly...the time is really 4:58am! Just two minutes shy of 5:00.

Well, It'll all make sense when I finish telling my day's story... lol

Today was a busy day! I woke up at 12:30, and came online for just a few minutes. I decided to take a shower, and after I got out, I called Jen.

Jen, Allie, and I went to Ruby Tuesday's in the mall for lunch. It was enjoyable. We had the strangest waiter in the world.. he was so weird.. But Jen and Allie loved him! lol!

After that we went to get Italian Ices! It was fun and enjoyable! We sang to that Celine song in the car... Which is always crazy.

I came home and quickly got ready for work, and then I went to work! It was SOOO HOT in the library tonight. The air conditioning was broken and all of the windows were wide open..but that did no good at all. It was unbearable. I was the only one working tonight. Oh wow.. how nice. It seems that no matter where I travel in this library.. I am always working alone BECAUSE I CAN!

oh well.. Anyhow, after work.. I called Jen again, and I met her at Circuit City. They didn't have the CD that Allie wanted to buy, so we went over to Borders and got it there!

After that, we had to drop Allie off, but Jen and I decided to party it up, so we called Sam and Liz!! Sam needed to take a shower, so Jen and I went to McDonalds, cause I was hungry! Then we collected the other two, and we decided to have a movie night at Jen B's house.

It was about 10:45, and we went to Blockbuster. We spent a while looking for a suitable movie, but the one that we eventually settled on was DIVINE SECRETS OF THE YAYA SISTERHOOD!!!! Noone had seen it, and everyone kinda wanted to. I wanted to becuase my lover, Maggie Smith, is in it.. and she's amazing! LOL

Anyhow, we went back to Jen's basement, and I read selections from the High school newspaper (which was on Jen's kitchen table), which were very...weird. Rust came down and we mentioned something about the paper. She asked, "Is that ours?" I said to her, "Oh.. Yeah...It is...I just saw it on the kitchen table and...took it!" LOL so great!

Anyway.. Jen wanted me to turn the TV on...so I got up and the first thing that pops on the screen are these naked women swimming underwater in a pool! IT WAS SO INSANE.. Liz was the first to see, and she was like "WHAT THE HECK IS THISSS!" It apparantly was some show on HBO which is all about sex. It was realllly weird... but we watched it for a little while before starting the movie!

Eventually we started the movie, and at first it was VERY VERY confusing. We couldn't figure out what was happening, and who was having the flashbacks.. But toward the end of the movie.. we had it pretty much figured out. We went back and watched a few parts over, and now it makes perfect sense! I really thought it was a good movie.. It made me think a little (in order to figure out what was going on lol) Sometimes movies like that are good.

THE BEST PART!! All of us cracked up hysterically laughing when Maggie Smith is on the phone and says, "BIG KISS... MUAAHAHHHH" It was sooo Hysterical.. and her facial expression was.. Unbelieveable. HERE'S WHAT IT SOUNDED LIKE:

It was soo funny. We listened to it about 15 more times, and each time we died laughing, just as hard as the first time. It was so funny!

Anyway, we stayed at Jen B's house until about 2:30am. Then we packed it up and I brought Liz home. I went to Sam's house to drop her off..and it was about 3:00. We started talking on the way home, and we didn't stop till.. umm..4:30? LOL

I came home and made myself something to eat...since I was hungry, and now here I am in my room...and it's 5:24am.

I am going to visit the High School tomorrow! Can ya believe it's their LAST DAY tomorrow!? I can't. I can't even believe that it's been two years TODAY (June 12, 2001) since OUR last day of school!

Time sure does fly lol. I really hope Salemi enjoys her poster! I know she will! I can't wait to see her reaction when she recieves it. I want to bring my video camera tomorrow, but I don't have any blank tapes. Or wait... I MIGHT!! If the last time, I got a two pack..I might.

Anyway, It's really thundering a lot out all of a sudden! Just about 5 mins ago the rain REALLY started beating down, and then it started to thunder a lot.

Oh well. Ooo... I just got up to plug in my video camera, and I realized that It's getting light out!! It's all bright in the back bedroom! Luckilly my cave keeps me sheltered from any light! I'm kinda surprised that my blinds are actually working!

Wow..Lots of thunder!! You know, my power hasn't gone out in a LONNNG time. I think it's been at least a year since it's been out for any length of time.. (over 30 mins..at least) LOL I kinda miss the old 7 hours without power that I remember from when I was little! Those were fun times! lol Playing scrabble with the fam. Just sitting around. I remember once, it was out for a day or two, and my cousins came over! That was so much fun! But that never happens anymore.. I dunno why.. It just doesn't, but that's a good thing. Only, sometimes it's fun to have a few hours w/o power, to give you time to have fun without the computer! LOL haha.

Alrighty.. I'm gonna get going now. It's 5:33 and I have to do a few things before Ian comes to pick me up for SHS tomorrow. He's coming at 6:45..so I don't think I'll be getting any sleep tonight! That's One hours and fifteen minutes away! I think I'm better off just staying up..otherwise I'll never be able to wake up if I fall asleep!

Okey dokey.. to all those who really ARE sleeping...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com