Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 17, 2003 - 1:24 a.m.
"it's hard to keep a stright face"

Hola! It's 1:11am.

I just returned from Jen B's house where we spent the evening watching Roger Rabbit. It was a fun night. We started off going to Best Buy. Robby and I went in, and Jen and Allie waited in the car. We searched around for some movies..or CDs..or whatever. I bought a DVD and Robby got a CD. Then we headed to meet everyone for dinner.

We ate at Friday's because Robby decided it had been too long since our last Friday's trip. It was good....but the food took a long time to come..considering there was noone else in the restaurant..really! lol

Afterwards, we came back to Jen's house. The basement computer wasn't working..which was kinda upsetting, and we all sat around.. Jen, Matt, Robby, Allie, JC, and Lau. We talked a bit.. played a small-scale truth or dare game lol and then we just watched the movie!

There were so many good quotes from tonight.. you have Noooo idea.. it was incredible! The only one I can remember though, and the best one..in my opinion..was when Matt turned to Robby and said, "Yeah.. It's hard to keep a straight face!" Now, you hadda know the context and all... but.. It was hysterical.. to me at least. I started clapping.. LOL and Robby STILL doesn't get the joke! LOL

Anyway, this morning I had work from 9-2. It was boring. I slowly shelved books. I wandered around. I read some books. I wandered around. and then FINALLY...It was time to go home.

When I came home, I ate some PFR and watched TV. Talked online, and Robby and I planned the night.

I don't know what else there is to say for tonight... not much..not much a'tall.

Tomorrow is the board meeting. I am going. It's at 7:00. I work from 4-7, so I will be there! Again, anyone who wants to provide me with moral support for this thing, I would be more than happy to have you there! lol! I might not have a job on Wednesday.. But I put all of my effort into this, and If I go down.. I didn't go down without a good, and complete fight! It's so hard when you're fighting for something you know is right, and the only person who can make the change is the person who's against you. All of the people under him agree with me, and noone is particularly fond of him.. but the problem is that he's at the top.. and noone will speak up. I did. and there's nothing anyone can do to help me out. So the board is my last hope. I'm either going home to Nesconset.. or I'm out on the street job-wise. Three and a half years of hard work, something has to pay off. Let's just hope everything works out for the best. Please.

If I do lose my job, I have to start looking immediately for something else. I need money, and I need a job. I have no Idea where i'd wanna work. I just know that It has to pay relatively well, and be interesting. But let's not think about this.. cause... It would be ridiculous for me to lose 3+ years of hard work over something as simple as writing a letter to the Director of the Library. So if the Board is smart (which I have my doubts about..but i hope they are) they won't let him get away with what he did. They will put him in his place, and put me back where I belong.

Alright.. Enough about the library. I will let you know what happens tomorrow.

Well, that's all for now! Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com