Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 16, 2003 - 1:08 a.m.
wander the neighborhood

Yo Journal!

I have to write this entry quickly, tonight. I had started to write at 12:00 but I got completely distracted, and lost track of time. It was crazy. Now it's 12:53 and Diaryland won't let me into my thing.. So I am writing it on AOL.

Anyhow, today was fun. I woke up at 2:00, just as the cousins arrived. Christen and Mikey came, and we went into the sunroom for a while. We then watched some videos, and had dinner. Christen and I took a trip to Staples (cause I had to make some copies) and then we went to 7-11 to get Slurpees!

Then we came back here, and had dinner. We had a nice dinner for Grandpa for Father's Day.

Then Dan came, and he and I went on a little excursion to drop off my letters to the Board of Trustees! Ohhh wow. Kinda crazy. Tomorrow I have work at 9am! Let's see how things go!! LOL Tuesday is the board meeting, and I plan on being there. (PS- If anyone wants to come with me for support.. [just to sit there and make me less nervous] you are more than welcome! :)]

Anyway, we watched some old videos, and tried to find the one where Aunt Regina drove the truck on the beach and it started to sink in the sand!! LOL That was soo amazing! I will never forget that! Anyway, we spent a long time looking for the tape, but we never found it! They left around 7:30, and I found the tape at about 9!!! Ahhh!

Anyway, I watched the tape and I couldnt stop laughing. It has to be, by far, the best family memory I have cought on Video tape. Not to mention the fast-food experience that's on the tape right after the beach escapade! So amazing! I must show it to all of you some time! Remind me! LOL It's classic!

Anyway, I came online for a while...and did some things! Then I got very bored. I decided to go for a little walk around the neighborhood. So, I grabbed my CD player, and left to walk up and down the streets of Nesconset. LOL I left at 10:00, and I came home around 11:15. It was cool, It's so nice and quiet and peaceful out there at 10:00 on a Weeknight. Anyway...I listened to some good music, and got to a lot of thinking.

Then, and you may find this to me a little random and weird...but..it really wasn't.. I didn't know where to walk anymore, so I went into Tackan. I went over to the swings lol and sat there for a while.. just lookin at the stars. Then I shifted my attention to the School. LOL I thought of all the time there, all the craziness of my Elementary school years! lol It really was kinda relaxing and fun.

I mean, I'm not the kinda person to just go out and be alone and all. I always like to have company in whatever I do.. But this was enjoyable too. It was nice to take time and just think and stuff. LOL Though, it woulda been nice to have been with someone, too! :)

Anyway... I came home and fooled around online for a while. I had lots of stuff to do, and I got distracted, so I am not in bed now, when I really should have been.

Anyway..I'll talk more tomorrow! I have to get my sleep NOW.

Also, there are pictures from today on my site! Check it out!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com