Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 21, 2003 - 3:37 a.m.
"the first day of summer" or "rain rain go away...."

Hey hey!!

Ooo.. Let's see.. where to begin! I had such a fun day.. and it was so long.. and there must be so much to write! lol

I woke up at 8am, and took my mom to work. I came back home, and got ready for myself to go to work! Sam, My Aunt, and the Trips, came over, and wandered around the house for a little while, then I went to work.

Work was the usual, nothing super-special of which to speak, except that my hands got lots of colored ink on them from all the Branch Stamping! lol

Anyway, after work, I came home, watched a movie, and then went to the Library to get my check. I cashed it, and the came home again. Then, Jen B called me, and we headed out to get her check from Tutor Time!

We then picked up Kristen and Allie, and went to the mall with Sam! Then we went to the Verizon store, where Kristen tried to get her phone fixed, but ran into trouble since she wasn't THOMAS MCDONALD. But it's all good because she met KEITH..the man who worked on her phone. She is now determined to make him her husband! LOL

We decided to go to Okey Dokey's for dinner, since noone had been there in FOREVER. So we did. WOW..What acrazy story to be told about that! I don't feel like re-typing it at 3:50am, so just read my convo with Kristen:

KTU1035: we went to eat dinner tonight at okey dokey's.. and...�
KTU1035: the bill was 99.24. I told everyone what they owed, and i got the money.. and I had 100$ in my hand. Im sure of it.. Because I counted it five times, and then wrapped the check around it. (like i always do LOL) PLUS.. only Allie and I got change.. and we had the correct amounts.....so the rest HAD to be there..�
KTU1035: anyway, i hand him the money.. and he takes it and leaves for like 45 seconds�
KTU1035: and then he comes back and says "oh.. just to let you know, theres only 90$ here"�
KTU1035: now, we gave a 50, 2 20's and a 10�
KTU1035: Yeah�
EwokEmpire: so you punched him in the face, right?�
KTU1035: so.. he left.. and i said to everyone I was 100% pos that i gave him 100$�
KTU1035: so...everyone wanted to put in 10 dollars more.. and I said NO way... i wouldnt let them because thats just not right�
KTU1035: so when he came back...Re told him that I was sure i had given him 100.. maybe he dropped the 10 on the way to the register. so instead of actually looking or anything, he called the manager�
KTU1035: who came over CURSING at me... and I had had it.. I put up the biggest fight in a public place ive ever done.. i was arguing this to the fullest.. i was like "I KNOW I HANDED HIM 100$' and he said "well he's an honest person.. he didnt fucking steal it" i was like "well he could have accidentally dropped it" and he said "well there are a hundred people in here...somoene would have seen him drop it"�
KTU1035: and i said "WELL THEY MIGHT HAVE PICKED IT UP AND KEPT IT FOR THEMSELVES!!....Im not saying this was on purpose... But I know i gave him 100$"
KTU1035: then he's like "WELL YOU HAVE TO PAY THIS" and i said "I DID!! I HANDED HIM 100$ AND ONCE I PUT IT IN HIS HANDS, IT'S NOT MY PROBLEM!"�
KTU1035: and he's grabbed the 90 out of my hand, and told me "get the fuck out of my restaurant and never come back"�
KTU1035: :)�
EwokEmpire: LOL! awesome!�
KTU1035: there was NO way i was shelling out another 10 dollars when i knew damn well i gave it to them�
EwokEmpire: yeah, that's ridiculous�
KTU1035: it was the principle of it�
KTU1035: and besides... it was only ten dollars... you dont treat customers like that.. no matter what.�
EwokEmpire: i know�
EwokEmpire: that's insane�
KTU1035: yeah.. but im glad i put oup a fight�
KTU1035: you just cant take people's shit somestimes�
EwokEmpire: i'm proud of you :)�
KTU1035: :)�
EwokEmpire: 'cause you never like to do the talking, and you stood tall like a crazy document should�
KTU1035: im glad someone is.. i think im embarrassed the hell out of everyone else�
KTU1035: I know. it was good�
KTU1035: but you cant let people do that to you. I mean it could have been an honest mistake.. he could have dropped it.. but.. once it left my hand.. there's nothing i can do.. i dont care of he's honest.. whatever. and he made it into a big deal instead of seeing if he really DID drop it accidentally.. he got the manager guy right away�
EwokEmpire: yeah, that's ridiculous�
KTU1035: which may actually mean that he DID steal it.. cause he was quick to start a fight.�
EwokEmpire: yeah�
KTU1035: yeah.. something shady was going on�
KTU1035: and i wasnt gonna stand forit�
EwokEmpire: shady dealings needn't be tolerated�
KTU1035: i know�
KTU1035: but i cant believe how un-professional they acted�
KTU1035: it was so crazy�
EwokEmpire: yeah, that's really incredible�
EwokEmpire: definitely hints at the fact that they are stealing money from people�
KTU1035: yeah.. and one OTHER thing..�
KTU1035: on the way IN.. i saw a man complaining about something involving money to the same manager.. so.. something might really have been going down�
KTU1035: im not sure what it was.. cause i wasnt listening... at the time�
EwokEmpire: yeah

So anyway...that was that. I'm glad I stood up for it. I swear, I am 100% positive, no doubt in my mind, that I gave him the 100. And you know what.. you have to stand up for things. I know I don't usually do it, and I don't like to talk to people, like that... but sometimes, you have to do what you have to do. I won't let some things go by.

ANYWAY...after that escapade.. we went to Jen B's house. We sat around for a little bit in the computer room. I tried to fix her comp. I got the Network to recognize HB's computer, but unfortunately it won't send the internet signal. If I remember correctly, that same thing happened to my cousin Stephen's computer a while back. I will have to ask Dave how he fixed it.

We hung around for a while in Jen's basement, and Rob called me. We talked for a little while and then I returned to trying to fix the computer! Then at about 11:30...out to Farmingdale..very enjoyable..

After that, we met up with Sammus, who had gone to get the new Harry Potter book! She waited at Borders, where there was apparantly quite the amount of people in line for the book! Now I had an urge to watch the movies again! I haven't seen them in a while! Harry Potter = Great!

Anyway, we hung out in Jen's court and Re fell asleep in the back seat of my car! Then Jen layed down in the front. I was in Sam's car, and then Kristen McD and Pat came to say Hi, and see Sam's new vehicle! It's cool..Sam has a black light (which we think is illegal) and lots of glow in the dark stars on the inside. (That's soooo Sam.. Glow in the dark stars are her thing! lol) Crazy, I know! But Sammus is great! Then at about 3am, we went to Little Vincents for some Pizza, after dropping Re off at home. When we came out...someone had apparantly thrown a Soda at Sam's car because it was all wet, and there was a straw on the hood. I don't know why.. but I coulnt't stop laughing.. It was so random.

Anyway.. That was pretty much the end of our evening! We had a wild and crazy time, as usual! I would love to go into more detail... but It's 4:04am and I need some sleep! Plus, I don't wanna bore ya! I gotta be up by One tomorrow. lol

Alrighty then, I shall leave now... There are LOTS of pictures from today.. A REAL LOT. So check the Picture page on my site to see if I updated them. If not in the morning, they will be up by 5pm, probably!

(Also, there was a little Calendar in Newsday today, that showed all the days that it has rained over the past months.. It's ridiuclous... and Insane amount of days! I can't believe it! We have completely exceeded the normal JUNE rainfall. Normal is about 3 inches.. We have over 8, and the month isn't over yet!

Any now, I leave you..as I begin to embark on the "longest day of the year"... the first day of summer...June 21st.

Goodnight. :)

PS- TOMORROW IS ALLIE'S ROAD TEST!! GOOD LUCK!!


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com