Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 27, 2003 - 3:46 p.m.
i know it...

Anyway, now that I got that entry posted.... I figure I'll write a little more...

Last night at around 11 I went over to Matt's house and got in to the Limo... We went to the Marriott Marquis hotel on Broadway and 45th street!� It's right in Times Square, and right next to my favorite building, the VIACOM building.

We checked in, and after a few minor mishaps, we made it to the room!� We had two rooms, Jen, Matt, Allie, and I had one room, and everyone else was in the other room.� I was very happy with our room, it was very nice, and my favorite part was that it had an amazing view of the VIACOM building.

First off, lemme take a second to tell you exactly WHY I like the VIACOM building so much.� Actually, I don't really know the exact reasons, but something about it...wow.�� It's so nice looking, plus the inside of it is really cool.� I was only inside of it once or twice, and also for TRL about five times.� It houses all of the offices and NY Studios for paramount/mtv/mtv2/nickelodeon/comedy central/tnn/tvland/etc.etc.� I have always been fascinated by Viacom as a company...even if that sounds really odd.� I always take pictures of the building and the doors... and It's always been a dream of mine to WORK in that building one day.� I mean, It doesn't matter what job.. LOL I just wish I COULD work in that place. It's sooooo cool!

Anyhow, our room looked directly onto the building, so for much of the night, I sat there staring out the window looking at the offices and computers and desks in the lit-up rooms.� It was funny. lol�� Matt and I went to McDonald's at 2am, and got food to bring back to the room.� The city was still hopping at 2am, lots of people on the road, and it felt like it would only have been 8:00 at night! We tried to sleep a little, but due to circumstances beyond the control of matt and I, we were unable to sleep.� LOL I think at some point in the night, things got to be kinda crazy.. dunno.. stress and all, not necessarily stress on me, but.. you know how it is..�� anyway, at 5am, I walked around Times Square and took a some more pictures once it started to get light out.� Then when we returned to the room, I fell asleep on the couch thing while looking out the window.� When I woke up...everyone else was asleep, so I moved over to the bed.�� I slept from about 7-10.. which means I'm pretty tired now!�

One little thing I'd like to mention is... when we opened the closet door, there was a small, 1 foot piece of Networking cable, and I yell.... "NETWORK CABLE!!!! I LOOOOVEEE NETWORK CABLE!!!!"�� (Yeah, I'm crazy!)� I don't really know what it is about network cable, but something about it is just soooo cool!� I also have a fondness for all sorts of networking equiptment.. routers, cable modems, ethernet cards... I dunno.. maybe I'm just a freak! lol

ANYWAY...we checked out at 12, and made our way to Penn Station.� We took the 12:16 train to Ronkonkoma, where my mom picked us up and drove everyone home!

It was a fun night, despite the craziness that occurred.. I think what I really need is a good sleep! :)

Anyway, tonight we should be having a movie night at Jen B's casa.. so I should go rest up!

Adios!!!

NiNe DaYs


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com